Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cellarengo (AT)

Vacanza con amici

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Mi ha subito colpito la gentilezza e la disponibilità del personale : eccezionali. Hotel molto stile montagna, con legno, caminetti, pietra. Accettano e amano gli animali, anche loro hanno un bellissimo cane. La parte ristorazione è da 5 stelle! Buona carta vini. Camere accoglienti, letto comodo solo un po' datate. Buona anche la zona benessere con piscina con idromassaggio, sauna e bagno turco. C'è anche una piccola palestrina ma ben accessoriata. Situato sulla statale ad 1km dal centro, ha una grande zona solarium esterna e dall'altra parte della strada c'è il bellissimo lago blu dove partono molti sentieri. Lo consiglio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a recommander pour un sejour ski

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
le chalet est un peu loin du centre mais ce la n'est pas genant car il y a un systeme de navette tres bien bien organise la gentillesse du personel est egalement tres appreciable
5 out of 5
by Margritte from Nederland

Hele fijne vakantie gehad in Chalet Valdotain

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We hebben 5 dagen in Chalet Valdotain overnacht. Heerlijk hotel. Ons doel was skiën en dat kan nog perfect in April in Cervinia. Hele vriendelijke staf in het hotel.De eigenaar is zeer zichtbaar aanwezig en aanspreekbaar, dat geldt ook voor zijn vrouw. Schone, heel goed uitgeruste kamer, qua spullen in de badkamer, zelfs slippers, en een ijskast op je kamer, heel prettig. We hebben wel de verwarming laten uitzetten op onze kamer want wij vonden het te warm, ramen kunnen goed open dus een koele kamer 's nachts is mogelijk. Ontbijt voor Italiaanse begrippen goed. Heerlijke verse cornetti elke ochtend en je kan zelf je eitje koken dus geen blauwe eieren...Het restaurant van het hotel is ook goed. Uitstekende tip gehad voor de skipassen, die ze daar verkopen aan de receptie, bleek dat een dag later een actie begon 4 dagen voor de prijs van 3 etc., het scheelde ons 50,- euro. Shuttle bus reed continu heen en weer, nooit meer dan 5 minuten hoeven wachten, de rit naar het dorp duurt 3 minuten. Ze denken mee en proberen alles zo prettig mogelijk te maken voor je. Je kan je spullen op de check-out dag achterlaten en douchen en verkleden in de wellness ruimte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lodge on the Italian side of the Matterhorn

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good view of the Matterhorn, near a great ski resort
5 out of 5
by Per from Lund

Mycket trevligt hotell

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket trevlig och serviceinriktad personal. God mat och bra viner! Bra frukost! Andra gången jag bokat hotellet och det blir säkert fler gånger!
5 out of 5
by Tuukka from Helsinki

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect hotel for relaxing stay. Hotel-ski bus was Perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, welcoming and clean

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Easy, friendly, clean and comfortable. The proprietor also made buying the lift pass easy and advised which to purchase taking into account weather
Location: The town is pretty with good restaurants (in season) and is close by with plenty of parking and some really good restaurants and bars and ski hire
Free minibus ride to the town and ski lift takes about 3mins. Friendly, warm and clean hotel. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel but breakfast was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

無料送迎があり便利

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: 街までの送迎
リフトから離れていますが、電話すると5分ほどでリフトまで迎えに来てくれるので非常に便利でした。街の中心にスーパー等もあります。部屋は清潔ですが、少し狭いビジネスホテルのような感じです。
4 out of 5
by Otso from Helsinki

Nice and clean simple hotel with excellent service

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Simple hotel with clean rooms. Excellent service attitude from the whole staff. The shuttle bus service to Cervinia works seamlessly both in the morning an afternoon. The spa area is a nice plus after skiing. Parking works fine. Ski storage room at the main door has boot dryers for each room and is clean. The location is 5mins by car from Cervina, so a car if needed if you wish to dine outside the hotel. The also advertise the shuttle service (extra charge) during the evening, but we did not test it. The hotel restaurant seems to be good too (tested once). I would definitely go again, but those looking for something luxury or newly renovated rooms may be disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant room

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Room was noisy and far too warm. This was a real problem when skiing- we could not get any proper rest. Even with heating off and window open the room was unbearable. The lift shaft creates noise all night so we slept with ear plugs.