Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great location for the ski cabin

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Great location very close to the ski cabin. Great breakfast with meats cut for you and fresh juice squeezed. Large rooms which are comfortable and have all the basic amenities. Close to the town centre and its bars and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and uncomfortable. (Both guests and decor)

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cons: Comfort of beds and pillows. Plus see list above. Guests should be made aware - at time of booking - if their rooms will be in the annex
On checking in we were told to put the luggage back in the car because our rooms were in an annex located some distance from the main hotel and off the beaten track. The facilities in this annex felt like 2 star, not the 4 star main building. i.e. there was no lobby or bar in which to sit with friends and/or access wifi. The wifi in rooms was so unreliable as to be unusable. We had to put our winter gear on and trudge back the 5 mins to the main building to send email. The beds and pillows were rock hard, given three of the five of us neck pain. The heating was very hot and the only way to control the room temp was to open the balcony door. The toilet leaked when flushed. The water provided in the room was not replenished after the first day and when we turned the bathroom taps on to drink that water, it ran rust-coloured. The "welcome drink" for geniuses included a thimble of prosecco or orange juice. At 200+ euro per night we expected much more!
5 out of 5
by Audrey

Amazing hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was magnificent and the staff super friendly and helpful. The staff spoke multi-language (Italian,French and English) the room was the spiciest and best room we had in Europe so far and the balcony offered a wonderfull view. Overall it was amazing but the breakfast buffet was a little disappointing as it offered very little choice or variety.
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel impossible to find

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room comfort and appearance in general
Location: Reasonable location but impossible to find
Very old, outdated and uncomfortable. In the need of uregent refurbishment. Nowhere near 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, grate rooms

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Lovely village. Good place to stop at you travell tmb
3 out of 5
by MARK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, no air conditioning in summers.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Good location, no air conditioning in summers , not acceptable for a 4 star hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for skiing or mountain walking

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The staff, value for money, location
Cons: Nothing really
Location: A few metres from the cable car, and a short walk to shops and restaurants
We know the hotel well. Excellent in all respects. The staff are delightful, and everything functions