Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Y H

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly, food very good, enjoyed my stay thoroughly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Loved it!

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely. My room was pefect with an increduble view of the mountains. I stayed here on the off seasom and got a great rate. It really was a treat after 4 days on the TMB. The location is perfect, just behind the bus station and a 3 minute walk to the center of town. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. I loved everthing about my stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Views

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for bus station, food and TMB
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room with great toiletries. Had a great view of the mountains.
2 out of 5
by Hotel Mont Blanc

Great stay, but ran out of breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, great rooms, but breakfast was stated to run until 9.30, and they were almost out when we arrived for breakfast at 9.00, and they did no refills!
5 out of 5
by Trevor from Henley On Thames

Sweet little hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Would definately stay at the hotel again. Perfect location. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Tom from UK

Good for skiing holiday with friends

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Skiing trip with friends. Late February. Perfect conditions. The town is quite quiet although restaurants are packed (make reservations). Although the hotel looks like it is on a main road, this was not an issue (rear facing room might have helped) and the walk to town was not along the road and was only a few minutes. Hotel bar is nice and all the staff are really friendly - I think they are a large family. Slightly surprised when Massimo the minibus driver was singing for the evening entertainment in the bar but we enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good food, friendly staff

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Rooms are nice, but no wifi in rooms. Bathrooms lovely. Shuttle to ski lifts but comes at a charge. Friendly staff, couldn't be more helpful. Lovely food, cater for all allergies and offer a great breakfast. Part of the main strip but opposite end of main lift and shops. Very functional and was a lovely stay. Good value for money but not a four star as you might expect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot, noisy, smokey, waste of money

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Don't advertise rooms as having balconies when balconies face wood wall. Provide fans during the summer. Provide truly non-smoking rooms.
It was 33°C in the room at night making it incredibly uncomfortable for sleeping. We had to keep the window open, but the room was right above the terrace with music playing and people smoking. It was like trying to sleep in a bar. The “balcony” looks at the back of the hotel’s façade, making it difficult to get a breeze let alone a view of anything but a wood wall. Absolutely horrible night’s sleep. I stayed here a year earlier and had the end room, which was great. But this room was on the front side of the hotel and as far as I can tell most of the rooms on the front side of the hotel have balconies without views that simply face a wood wall. But the worst part is that the seating for the bar is right below with smoke wafting up all night. Even if the rooms on the backside of the hotel are better, you have a 50/50 chance of a decent room. Nice and cordial staff. But sadly overpriced and incredibly uncomfortable place to stay if you plan on trying to sleep at night during the summer.
4 out of 5
by Stefan from London

Hotel Mont Blanc

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed it very much, staff were very nice and helpful, rooms were comfortable and the location was perfect. The views were the best part, mountains everywhere, close to ski lifts also. Would highly recommend