Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Donna

Aosta skiing visit

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ours was an overnight visit to Aosta so kids could ski. Arrived for afternoon of skiing at Pila; easy to collect ski gear at foot of lift. Strolled through town afterwards and had dinner, then went to sister hotel spa other end of town and walked back to hotel. Kids went skiing again in morning while we had quick stroll through town in daylight, then lift to Pila and chairlift to top for views (as pedestrians). Well worth the drive from Geneva.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location very poor hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel was stark, not clean, staff have far too much work to do and not supported.
3 out of 5
by Colin from Sydney, Australia

A good budget hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel located near the main town square
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but no restaurant

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and it was easy to park the car outside the hotel. But the hotel does not have a working restaurant and there is not a great deal on offer in the vicinity of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable no frills hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
A basic no frills hotel, clean and comfortable and convenient.
4 out of 5
by Cj from York

Great location,

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel after travelling around Italy, stopping off in Aosta on the way back. The hotel has a great central location, free parking directly in front of the hotel and great views of the city and mountains. We booked very last minute but the room was very clean and spacious and the bedroom seemed to have been renovated fairly recently. The bathroom was ok, the shower/bath could have done with some more work but everything was in working order. Breakfast was good for Italian standards and free WIFI was a plus. The lady in charge was very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay here.
2 out of 5
by Carole R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward and Joanne

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels
Our stay was excellent. Pasquale the manager was very helpful by giving us advice on where to visit. On the last day he also prepared breakfast early at 6am in the morning due to our early flight. Location is not best but within walking distance from the town centre.
3 out of 5
by Kellyne

Week end in Aosta

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel itself is ok. Lucky if yu find some stuff behind the counter! Overall, the people are nice, the breafast.... don't expect any good surprises. One thing to take into consideration is the closure of the entry doors at night, with no other options than trying to call, with you phone (so if you are from abroad and don't have this capacity....), to wake up the stuff..... No bell, no interphone, no keys....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

hotel norden palace

Posted Jun 30, 2009
the hotel was adequate and the staff helpful and friendly but it did not present as a quality hotel and the breakfast was disappointing having little choice