Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Great position for the slopes

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: It's position to the slopes was perfect. Staff were delightful.
Cons: It was too hot! I had to keep window open for the entire week which did not help with the noise but it was uncomfortably warm
We arrived way before check-in time but the very friendly and helpful staff did their best to get our room ready early. We had connecting rooms above the front of the hotel which were spacious with plenty of storage. The view of the mountain was lovely but unfortunately we were above the main bins and collection of these could get a little noisy. We were half board, both breakfast and evening meals provided plenty of choice and were enjoyed by all of us.
4 out of 5
by Moya

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in great position. We have chosen this hotel for years. In our last two stays, it seems to have become a little dilapidated. Food has disimproved. Lifts are erratic. Has it changed ownership or being run down? I do hope not. We love it and would love to see it given some care. Wifi is almost nonexistent. Please ask owners to put some improvements into hotel and offer better food. We love the hotel and want to continue using it
4 out of 5
by Kane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by stephen

Convenient, clean but a little dated.

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The car park is like a rabbit warren! With no signage in English of where to park and where the entrance/exits are to the accommodation. When we eventually found the hotel from the car park, check in was efficient. The room was warm and clean, if a little dated. The beds were firm. The breakfast was good - although on one morning we had to queue for ten minutes for coffee. Some tables are allocated to certain guests, but this was not made clear leading to a couple of embarrassing confrontations. A special thank you to Stella on reception who was very helpful in making some phone calls on our behalf when the diesel froze in our rental car. The hotel is excellently place for access to the ski lifts in La Thuile. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Paul from UK

Great location & staff, but in need of a refurb.

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Couple of days for a short skiing break. The hotel is in bad need of a refurb, particularly the Gym & Pool facilities. That said the rooms were comfortable enough and if all you plan to do is ski the location of the hotel is absolutely perfect right at the bottom of the ski slope. For the condition of the hotel, thought the room rate was a little pricey but I guess you pay for location. The hotel staff however were extremely helpful. Watch out for the parking .. it was advertised as free parking/included in room rate. But when we arrived actually turned out to be €9 per day.
5 out of 5
by Helen from Limerick

Good hotel great location

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Spent a week at this hotel in January halfboard. Hotel is right beside the ski lifts & Gondola. Very convenient to everything. Food good. Pool good. Resturant management staff a bit snooty but other staff very good. Confusion as to what resturant to eat in eventhough there had been a table assigned to us at the beginning of our stay. Kids games room good but would have been better if actually in the Hotel - a bit hard to find - kids stumbled on it by accident. Supermarket, bars and resturants next to Hotel. Only negative - Wifi terrible
4 out of 5
by Angela from Wallington

Feb half term 2015

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Fun entertainment every night . Fantastic buffet dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, very close to the ski lifts. Rooms are very noisy as you can hear your neighbour flushing their toilet, running their bath water. breakfast is best avoided, especially on a Sunday morning when instead of glass you are presented plastic cups to drink from.
4 out of 5
by Upma from newcastle

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
Been going here for 13 years now,great location,friendly staff,The restaurant staff are amazing,very willing to help.
4 out of 5
by Skiier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels