Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect hotel for girls ski weekend

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Great staff, perfect location, 2 mind walk to centre of town so easy access to bars and restaurants but without the noise. Hotel run shuttle to ski lift. Hotel sorted out lift passes and even had deals available on ski hire at various hire shops. Very attentive service, nothing was too much trouble. Lovely hotel bar.
5 out of 5
by Shelagh from Windsor

Friendly & helpful

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely family run hotel . Staff very friendly and helpful . Food in the evening is delicious breakfast a little basic . Cosy lounge excellent location for ski hire and lifts and 5 minutes into town . We will return here .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
All i can say about this hotel is that they are money hungry mongrels
4 out of 5
by PTS from Prague

Great spa

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the spa, but were surprised to learn that it cost 15 EUR per person.
4 out of 5
by Kate from London

Helpful, Quiet and Clean with a Fireplace

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay and would gladly stay there again. The room was cosy, comfortable and clean...we had a balcony and the sound of the river was wonderful. The bar is great...we spent a whole evening sitting by the fireplace with our shoes off. When we arrived the staff was friendly and helpful in making restaurant recomdations. If I had one very nit-picky observation...the bathroom is big enough for a bathtub but instead there is a small corner shower. I know that other rooms have a tub so I think we were a ine off...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY DISAPPOINTED

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels
Spent the weekend with my husband and kids (3 and 5 years old). Had booked and triple room and upon arrival was allocated a double room (smaller) BUT CHARGED a triple room! ABSURD!!!
5 out of 5
by ilever from London

Beautiful hotel in ideal location

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels
Myself and five friends stayed at the Svizerro for a long weekend. We thought the hotel was beautiful, with a lovely communal sitting room and bar. Each room had an individual touch to it and bathrooms were spotless. We ate dinner here one night and the food was outstanding - one of the best meals we ate in Courmayeur. Only slight niggle was that the restaurant closed pretty early and we were asked to finish up our deserts quite quickly as they needed to reset for breakfast. Otherwise, thanks for an excellent stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from reading

Nice cosy hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Staff and the bar area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
夜中に電気が止ってしまった。周辺のホテル・住宅は電灯がついていたので、このホテルだけの問題であった模様。ホテル内には私達しかおらず、ヘルプをお願いするにも手立てがなく、トイレに行くのにもひと苦労でした。