Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good, noisy rooms, weak wifi, mountainview

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
We booked at this hotel as a day trip from Geneva where we were staying for a few weeks. Hotel staff was nice and friendly, hotel is very old and outdated. Outdated furniture and floors. Outdated windows, very loud motorcycle and car noise inside. The town never sleeps, you'll get a loud pizza delivery guy on a motorcycle at 2AM that wilp for sure wake you up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Turin

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is excellent, close to centre, but the facility in the hotel is basic but comfortable. street parking is possible.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Aosta

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in an excellent location with friendly and helpful staff. There is no coffee making facility in the room. Street parking is plentiful.
5 out of 5
by Xavier from London

Book it!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the Turin hotel for a snowboarding trip and we weren't disappointed: Hotel Turin is value for money if you are looking for a base to explore the Aosta valley. Location near the centre of Astoa is great and the staff was always friendly. Would book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cathal from Navan

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for the new year ski week. Great location within 5min of the centre of the town. Its around 10-15min to the ski lift walking, takes around 6min to drive to it. Two issues one was that the car had to be moved twice during the week as the car park which is a public car park is used as a market twice in the week. Also there is no point parking in front of the hotel as you halfto pay for the parking during the day. The second issue the Wifi signal can be quite weak. My room was at the end of the foor so i kept loosing connection. I gave up using it in the end. The ski storage is notting fancy. Its better to rent a ski locker at the lift station for around €20 for the week. For the price its a what you want a clean room and a decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, efficient, good location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Not a luxury property but the location was great and the stay was pleasant. Clean room and the basics were supplied. The price was reasonable as well, just don't expect too much. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Bryan from NYC

Amazing hotel right in the heart of things

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Turin is located walking distance from the bus and train stations as well as a decent walk from the lift to Pila. Within 5 minutes you are in the middle of the town but enjoy the benefits of not dealing with the associated noise. Room also had a small "foyer" which was nice for leaving wet clothes and shoes, to alleviate the mess in the bedroom area. Only negative is that the walls are paper thin and you can hear noise from your neighbords.
4 out of 5
by R>H>

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel staff helpful and understanding. Very convenient for train and bus stations as well as the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester UK

satisfied

Posted Sep 21, 2007
near to Porta Nuova railway station. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom excellent. Air conditioning worked. Good breakfast. Information provided at reception could be better. Central location. I would recommend this hotel.