Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not great

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Nicely decorated
Cons: Better facilities
Location: Lovely pizzaria across a six lane highway
The restaurant was closed and there was no bar service and only water in the mini bar with no tea or coffee making facilities so this was essentially an expensive bed and breakfast not a three star hotel. There are beautiful areas to sit but with no bar or food, no reason to sit there. The available television only had Italian language channels. The room was beautifully decorated but there were cobwebs on the ceiling and noisy machinery (air con units?) outside the room. Despite the willingness of the receptionist to try to help she was clearly not fully trained and neither of us spoke enough of a common language to make any progress with my concerns. After a lengthy discussion with a more senior member of staff the following morning we were given a discount on the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Toronto, ON, Canada

Very nice cabin

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Very nice cabin without the cabin feel. The cabin I stayed in had 2 beds with a moving dividing wall. Only minor trouble is that the modern bathroom can only be accessed from one bedroom so the dividing wall needs to be either kept open a little or moved to be accessed from the other "bedroom".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from London, UK

Well worth a visit

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Pros: Great rooms, private parking, helpful staff, lovely breakfast.
Location: Great setting in the Aosta Valley, but a little too close to the main road
We had a fantastic stay at the Hotel Village. Rooms are in well equipped detached chalets, lots of space and the sort of finishing touches you would expect in boutique hotels at many multiples the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personnel très professionnel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nous avons passé deux nuits excellentes. Seul bémol : la difficulté de régler l'eau chaude et l'eau froide de la douche. Sinon tout est impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Sono rimasto molto piacevolmente colpito fin dalla cortesia che mi hanno mostrato al telefono prima di arrivare, il posto poi è davvero curato in ogni dettaglio, la cura è il gusto messo nell"arredare la struttura sono fuori dal comune, io ci sono stato poco, ma lo consiglio e ci tornerò... Complimenti !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
soggiorno in chalet. comodo, ampio, ben tenuto. soggiorno molto gradevole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

relax e cortesia

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Abbiamo soggiornato due notti in una camera di questo hotel. Ci siamo trovati bene: stanza pulita e silenziosa, colazione varia, personale gentile e disponibile. Ottimo ristorante svedese
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monte Carlo

Superbes chalets

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Accueil au top, chalets magnifiques, spacieux et largement superieurs en tout a n'importe quelle autre chambre d'hôtel au même prix et pour aller dans un hôtel avec les mêmes prestations il faut taper aux 4 étoiles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyon

l'hotel est proche du centre ville d'Aoste.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Les chalets spacieux
Cons: Le canapé lit est inconfortable
Location: A proximité d'une gare désafectée, on entend les trains. L'aéroport est également proche. La route est à proximité, mais malgré tout sans désagrément
Nous avons apprécié le concept de chalet. Le petit déjeuner est complet et varié.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from MI

Hotel fuori Aosta

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Bella struttura e buona prima colazione. Posizione scomoda per chi non è auto munito. Dalla mia camera pessimo panorama...autostrada e discarica...