Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate apartment but not the luxury portrayed

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: Softer pillows, more comfortable dining chairs and settee
Location: If going swimming you need to wear a swimming cap
We stayed in the 'chateau des dames' apartment which is in a apartment block about 500m up the hill from the main Miramonti rooms. All of the other apartments apart from this one are privately owned. Apartment was adequate but far from luxurious. Not sure how it compares to other apartments offered by Miramonti but felt like we were in 'cheap seats'. Next door was a dog that I think was left alone a lot of the time and barked from 5pm onwards and sometimes in the night. I wouldn't stay here again and suggest that you establish where you will be staying and specify that you don't want to stay in the chateau des dames apartment. Also tremendous amount of pollution in the village due to the number of cars going up and down the road to Cervinia. I wouldn't stay in this village again for this reason.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable apartment hotel except the mattress

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room is 600m far from check in. The mattress are too old and too soft. Your body isn't not on flat mattress, there is collapse on each mattress. A little noisy from road but affordable. Others are all fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Cons: Tea/coffee in the rooms.
Lovely hotel-although a little noisey in the corridor over night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Valerio, Hotel Management
Thank your advice, we will try to improve, the Miramonti staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stirling

Well located

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Good atmosphere
Cons: No food provided
Location: Village full of character
Excellent staff, very helpful and welcoming. Good location next to village.
5 out of 5
by David from Washington State USA

Alps are Awesome

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
We thought we had reserved a room in the Miramonte Hotel, but they put us in an apartment building just up the road. It was very nice. Comfortable. Lots of room for what we would expect. The neighborhood was great, with restaurants right there, a small grocery store, a bakery just up the road, and a great view of the Valtournenche valley and the Alps. It was a short drive from the Beuil-Cervino ski area, which is at the base of the Matterhorn (Mount Cervino). We parked the car and hiked up almost 2000 ft to an amazing view of the mountains. The weather was perfect at the end of Sept. Cool and mostly clear. Between the touristy seasons, so quiet enough, and the Pizza was the best we had in Italy. The local food, especially the gnocchi and steak, was also incredible. Out of three weeks of traveling in France and Italy, this was our favorite place of all. The hotel staff was very helpful, spoke english well, made us feel welcome. Only thing to know is that you have to arrange ahead to use the kitchen stove and have to pay for it. So we didn't use. Hot water made for great showers. Comfortable beds. Internet worked great. Fresh air at night with windows open (didn't need A/C) was nice and crisp-start of Fall. Great family stay.
5 out of 5
by JonathanW from Beverley, East Yorkshire, UK

Fantastic Hotel Near Ski Telecabin

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels
If you want to stay in an excellent room in a relatively low service hotel (ie no restaurant) at a great price, then look no further. It is a short distance to the ski area (Valtournenche, which links directly to Cervinia) and there is a free bus every 20 minutes or you can drive yourself, as there is a massive car park. Daiana at Miramonti could not be more helpful in assisting with dinner reservations at the many restaurants within walking distance. Overall, a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan

Highly recommanded

Posted Mar 25, 2012
Just great! Very friendly personnel, new hotel, ski equipment storage room. Very convenient location: close to ski rental shop, free bus to the ski lifts, authentic Italian restaurant nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ótima localização para esquiar, cosinha completa

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Perto do esqui, excelente cosinha, completa com todos os utensílios necessários. Quarto com três ambientes, boa atmosfera.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima esperienza

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Struttura nuova e molto ben tenuta. Non manca di nulla.