Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to slopes

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Dated but clean and spacious with very minimal kitchenette. Most staff were very friendly and helpful but we did have 2 who were much less helpful. Good value and the ability to be on the lift in under 5 minutes was great!
4 out of 5
by Karen

Location Great

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in need of a re furb as the interior of the apartments is very dated. Best things about the apartments are they are very spacious and the one bedroom has 2 bathrooms which is great for a group. The close proximity to the slopes is also a great advantage. Top tip if staying. The sound proofing is not very good in the rooms. Lift noise, corridor noise. If you are a light sleeper, take earplugs. But overall the rooms represented good value for money compared to other offerings in the village. Manage your expectations. This is not 4 star quality more like 2 star in a great location to the slopes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

perfect position nr lifts

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The location next to lift
Cons: Apartments look just a bit dated and will need an upgrade soon!
Location: Near to lift shop and bars
Reasoanable standard of accomodation in a perfect position next to lifts. Was noisy on one particular night with excited italians! Kitchen equipment look poor but thats not something that worried us as we like to go out in the evenings.For what we paid would go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal position for skiing.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location close to the lifts and pistes.
Cons: Overall refurbishment needed.
Location: Ideal location for skiing
The residence is a dated and needs to be refurnished considering it is rated 4 star. However, the position is ideal for skiing just next the lifts and at the end of the pistes.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Great location, but major refurbishment required

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
This is the closest I have ever been to the ski lifts and slopes. Superb location, with restaurants, shops and supermarket right on the doorstep, unbeatable. However, the décor and cleanliness of the rooms was very poor. Worn out grey/white towels, stained bed covers and blankets, brown stained shower curtain, chipped wood fittings throughout. The kitchenette is very basic also, so breakfast and pasta is the limit for self catering. Due to the layout of the buildings, we were kept awake at night by discos and parties, then woken early by the snow clearing machine! It served its purpose, but I'm glad i was only staying a few nights, i couldn't have managed a whole week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski holiday

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Room refurbishment
Good...............................................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Piotr

NEVER!!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Apartments were extremely dirty!!! We have had a dead flies in our bedrooms. The condition of the hotel was very poor !!! I would not recommend that apartments to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwen

Convenient basic self catering apartment

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The location as it is very close to the ski lifts. All the facilities required for self catering are on site as is the ski hire shop and some cafés.
Cons: Access to the internet
Location: At the bottom of the ski slopes and just a short walk into town where there are some excellent restaurants.
The Planibel apartments are basic but a convenient base being close to the lifts and facilities of the Planibel complex. We encountered a couple of problems with the apartment, locked safe and broken hob but these were fixed within 20 minutes by very efficient maintenance men. The apartment was very hot when we arrived but the thermostat worked well (which is more than can be said for most hotels) and the temperature soon reduced to a pleasant level.
4 out of 5
by Shihan Monirul

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. Big enough room, but why no wifi in this millenium ? And kitchen need more equip