Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from London

Cosy hotel, friendly and welcoming staff

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The staff, and the views from our balcony.
Cons: Some sort of food service in the evening, in case we didn't want to go out.
Location: Good location, close to the Dolonne ski lift, very quiet in the immediate vicinity.
We enjoyed our stay here, and were made very welcome by the owners and staff. It is in a good location, close to the Dolonne ski lift, and easy to find. The hotel was quiet, even over a busy weekend for the resort - we might have preferred a livelier hotel in the evenings, and it would have been nice if we could at least have ordered a sandwich or similar in the evening - there is no food service at all apart from breakfast. However it is only a 10-15 min walk to the centre of Courmayeur, and there is a local restaurant very nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
In the heart of the Aosta Valley and at the foot of Monte Bianco, this is a great choice for us passing through in one night. The hotel is across the river from the main part of town, which is great because it is quiet, uncrowded, and offers an excellent view off our own private balcony through the aspens toward town and up to the mountain massif in front and to the west. Incredible views! Staff were extremely helpful and courteous, and the breakfast was one of the best we have had after a week of traveling across Italy by car. Very comfortable room and pleasant stay overall. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed 8 wonderful days at this hotel. View of Monte Bianco, quite, clean and peaceful hotel. Would definitely stay here again. Only 10 minutes to the ski lift. Breakfast was lovely too. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable of the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Rutland, UK

Friendly

Posted Feb 19, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideal for the Dolonne gondola
Strongly recommend to anyone looking for a superior hotel but not the same hustle and bustle Very good value and close to the Dolonne gondola
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel calme et chaleureux

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Rapport qualité prix excellent. Accueil chaleureux et Personnels parlent français couramment.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Daniela Pennard, Hotel Management
Bonjour Messieurs merci beaucoup pour votre opinion nous sommes vraiment content de pouvoir constater que notre passion pour notre travail est apprecié A bienotot Salutations Daniela
4 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Daniela Pennard, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs thank you very much for you opinion we are very proud about the sensation you had of your stay here , we hope to welcome you here very soon again Best regards Daniela
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Soggiorno in camera doppia dal 3 al 5 luglio

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Abbiamo soggiornano due notti in questo albergo ed è stato tutto piacevole!la stanza affacciava sui monti innevati.la camera pulitissima.colazione buona sia salato che dolce.personale speciale,attento e simpatico!!hotel vicino al centro o vicino al posteggio per Celtica..bravi bravi!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels
Location and service very good. The beds were a little too hard for our taste. Breakfast sufficient but not remarkable. Location excellent for skiers, walking distance to lifts.
4 out of 5
by Erik Gustafsson from Lund

Hårda sängar men trevlig service

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
Personalen i receptionen hjälpte oss att boka bord på restaurang, komma med tips och förslag i den mån dem kunde. Det var gångavstånd till en skidlift, gångavstånd in till centrum med (även om där fanns några restauranger i närheten). Sängarna var lite hårda men efter en hel dags skidåkning sov man gott ändå.