Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb experience and resort

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
the motive was our wedding anniversary and upon seeing pictures of this hotel online and its reviews we chose this hotel for a romantic getaway from our children. Rodavento has all the makings of an adult only hotel. Nature breathes its fresh air on this hidden gem of a resort. Cabins are high on the mountain side giving a feeling of sleeping in the trees, fireplace in the rooms, cozy terraces, good food and great spa services. The only reason I do not give this resort 5 stars is because even though it is such a beautiful and romantic resort they host kids activities. I suggest you contact the hotel before reserving if you want a quiet and romantic stay to learn if they will have any events for kids the dates you plan on going.
5 out of 5
by charles

pretty property

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
excellent place all around. only slight drawback is that there is no kitchenette and you're pretty much stuck with the hotel restaurant (which is fine). great place for glamping.
5 out of 5
by Miguell

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Best stay ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pam from Texas

isolated and family hotel but beautiful

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Gorgeous and remote with individual rooms with loft in a rain forest setting dinners were reasonable
Cons: KNOWLEDGE ABOUT ACTIVITIES in town Price should include breakfast and happy hour activity.
Location: "Advertised kayaking, hiking and activities on the lake" The BIG lake is 20 min away. The town and cafes all 20 min drive- hotel sets up nothing
No activities at hotel for adults and no laison with lake activities;3-12 year olds would love it this place. We thought we were coming to a place that was beautiful and active. We found beauty but were disappointed there were no activities and no one had any recommendations for us with outfitters. Beautiful lake and hiking trails but other than going to the dock and have 15 people want to take you out, no laison with an outfitter and the hotel. Very disappointed and surprised breakfast was not included with the room- you had no other options. The setting was most calming and the facility and individual units were lovely with great attention to detail. In the main area, the only place to go other than your room or the spa if it was raining, had not library, no books and not cards ("the children mess up the cards")- really? too bad for the adults! Eating and drinking and sitting in the pool were the adult activities. though beautiful and we enjoyed it, we were disappointed because we had planned to be more active. The children at the place had an amazing time- again, though, you had to pay for every water toy on the tiny lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I little expensive but great special ocation

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: Isolated
Hotel called the room 10 times to make sure we were doing good. I disconnected the phone. The place is awesome during the afternoon and evening and a little noisy with the motorbikes during the morning.
3 out of 5
by Juan

great location and hotel, not so much the service

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels
awesome location, great rooms but not so much the service. they don't respect the king bed booking, room service was lousy (had to return the shrimp) and management never responded. also, full of kids...having said that, if you bring your supplies and stay in your room and terrace, its actually a lovely place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mum,Dad & Kids from Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico

Great Kids Club

Posted Jan 24, 2012
Pros: Kids Club
Cons: Service
Location: Beautiful It feels like a tree house
We really enjoyed this hotel, this is the second time we have stayed there. The major disappointment we had is the service. During both stays it was difficult to enjoy a meal with the whole family or with friends because they would bring the wrong order or forget to bring something. Meanwhile some people were ready to go to the next thing and half of the food had not arrived. I would still recommend the hotel especially to families with children . The Kids club was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Hotel Rodavento is unique in a stunning setting

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
The rooms are wonderful architecturally interesting cottages, the grounds are beautiful with a lake and pool, and the staff are attentive and charming. This place is like heaven. Caveat: the walk up the hill to the rooms is steep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from polanco, distrito federal, mexico

Rodavento, a Kid-Friendly Boutique Hotel in Valle de Bravo, Mexico

Posted Oct 18, 2011
if you're looking for a kid-friendly hotel, quick get-away from city life of metro area of mexico city, rodavento boutique hotel in valle de bravo is a really good choice. rodavento is clean, safe, friendly, great location (just a five minute car ride from the town square); best of all, it offers a kid's club (MXP $500 per child). kids, ages five to 12, take advantage in activities such as, zip-lining, rock climbing, archery, canoeing, paddle-boarding, and swimming. Kid's are fed snacks and lunch. adults can enjoy six to eight hours of freedom! the only downside of the hotel was its restaurant service; it was extremely slow...so, bring your patience when ordering your meal.