Ratings based on 1,388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

Get to the place.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
That was only one thing which was little difficult - to find hotel in the evening ;).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The coffe maker wasn't clean and it had mold and something red in it. The bed is confortable ;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
No charge for a late check in. Good restaurant with friendly staff. Good bar, even though it closes very early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good sizer for 5 adults

Posted Nov 26, 2015
25 miles from the south rim entrance to Grand Canyon, worked great for us 5 adults!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Sehr schönes Hotel wenn man im Nebengebäude wohnt.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Das Flair der Zimmer, die Sauberkeit, tolle Parkmöglichkeiten.
Cons: Fön im Bad und Kühlschrank im Zimmer.
Location: Direkt auf dem Highway 64 auf dem Weg zum Grand Canyon. Von hier aus nur noch ca. 30 Minuten Fahrt. Für Unternehmungen bis in den Vorort vom GC fahren
Das Hotel ist ein idealer Ausgangspunkt wenn man eine Übernachtungsalternative zu den überteuerten Hotels kurz vor oder im Grand Canyon sucht. Es liegt mitten auf dem Highway und man kann es somit nicht verfehlen. Nach Sonnenuntergang ist alles wie ausgestorben und jeder ist auf seinem Zimmer. Es gibt nur ein überteuertes Restaurant. Wir sind zum Essen in den Vorort vom Grand Canyon gefahren und haben im Wendys gegessen. Leckere Burger. Ein Fast Food Restaurant. Wir wohnten nicht im Hauptgebäude, (wo man eincheckt),sondern auf der anderen Strassenseite in einem ganz neuen Komplex. Ideale Parkmöglichkeiten. Reichlich Platz vorhanden. Die Zimmer waren sehr schön. Sehr rustikal im kanadischen Stil eingerichtet. Ganz viel Holz und eine ausgefallene Laternenbeleuchtung. Sehr schick.Unheimlich gemütliches und einladendes Flair. Es gab ein grosses Bad und alles war sehr sauber und ordentlich. Flat Screen an der Wand und eine Klimaanlage. Einziges Manko: Kein Kühlschrank, kein Fön im Bad, aber wir haben es überlebt. Die Betten waren groß und bequem. Der Boden war mit Fliesen ausgelegt, was wir als sehr angenehm empfunden haben. W-Lan funktioniert auf den Zimmern so gut wie gar nicht, aber unmittelbar vor der Türe läufts ganz gut. Das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich. Frühstück hatten wir nicht mit dabei. Wenn man zeitig genug ankommt sollte man sich Abends auf jedenfall den Sonnenuntergang im Grand Canyon anschauen. Ein unvergessliches Erlebnis und sooooooo romantisch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carrie from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
A quaint motor lodge located about twenty miles south of the South Rim Entrance to Grand Canyon National Park. Conveniently situated between a couple of fuel stations and souvenir shops with a nice easy drive back and forth to the park. There is a restaurant and lounge on site as well as an outdoor pool. Great overall value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a good location for the Grand Canyon experience

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: The Halloween decorations were great! Really good!!!!!!!
Location: Well placed between the South Rim and Williams.
For our brief Grand Canyon experience, the hotel was really well placed and very economical. And it was very comfortable. We arrived from the east mid-afternoon along the Desert Drive, with an appointment with Papillon for a helicopter tour. After that we returned the short distance to the rim hotels and had a great dinner at Bright Angel Lodge. Then a 20 mile drive to Valle and our hotel. Very comfortable and quite a bargain, compared to the rim hotels. Next morning we went to Williams, about 25 miles south, for our van tour to the bottom of the canyon. We chose a Williams hotel for breakfast and another Williams restaurant for dinner at the end of that long day. So no comment about our motel and other Valle dining choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Ont

25 min. to the grand canyon

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the Grand Canyon. The rooms were spacious. The mini-fridge came in handy.
Cons: Could have had outdoor chairs for the smokers.
Location: Nothing else to do close by. The gift shop was interesting. It was a Route 66 memorabilia store with old gas pumps, cars and mannequins on display.
It was the closest hotel to the Grand Canyon that didn't cost an arm and a leg! Satisfactory for our purposes. Mini-fridge in room. Spacious room; we were able to move the table out to seat four people around it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by xiaobin from 北京

总体不错

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
还不错,就是有点远
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are bed bugs in this hotel!!

Posted Nov 4, 2015
There are bwd bugs in this hotel!. The wi fi is lousu, ou can barely read your email. The problem, again is the bedbugs. It s annoying, painful, and one fet get paranoid, from the chance of taking the bugs at your home. Theh need to solve this problem