Ratings based on 1,627 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara CA

Convenient Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Reception and bar area are friendly
Cons: Room requires a few more amenities, maybe a mini fridge.
Location: Although this is a tourist little village, there is not much else to do. Better to plan your day at the Grand Canyon.
On route to the South Rim. It meets all your needs, but there is nothing much else around in this small town. Dinner in the restuarant is pretty good. The tourist shop close by is fully stocked and recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice Hotel right outside of Grand Canyon!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was extremely helpful.There was a free shuttle bus right outside the front door to take us to the GC and back again.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants nearby were within walking distance- steak house, Mexican, Italian....
It was clean and perfect for our stay. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice place , older building but has what you need. Clean, close to a few shops and next to a cheap priced gas station !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Comfy enough, with close proximity to Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Good for two night stay, motel has a nice size clean room, though a tight bathroom. Overall was quite. Nearby location to Grand Canyon, makes it very attractive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the grand canyon. Nice western decor.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: close to Grand Canyon, nice restaurant.
Cons: Phone service.
Location: Grand Canyon
No cell phone service, problem with phone in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We stayed in a closet.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The room was very clean, but it was the size of a closet. There was no table or chairs not even a small night stand, so all your luggage had to go on the floor. The bed sagged in the middle and if you tried to roll to the edge you'd run into the wall. We were actually across the highway from the main part of the hotel, so if we needed anything we had to either walk across the highway or call on our cell phones because there was no phone in the room. There was only one restaurant, (unless you wanted to drive 30 miles in either direction for something different), with very little choices and poor service. I wouldn't suggest staying there unless you had no other choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable, close to Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Stayed one night... Pros: nice place to sleep, close to Grand Canyon, and less expensive than closer hotels. Cons: door didn't seal at floor; wasn't a problem in April, but might be in cold/hot weather, restaurant wasn't great, food was mediocre/bad and expensive, and we were automatically charged 18% gratuity with just a party of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greendale ,wi

close to Grand Canyon/ excellent staff

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Wonderful staff both at the desk and the restaurant !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue

Last option near Grand Canyon.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Overpriced motel, itchy bed, smelly room. Overall, nasty and worst experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

gravel pit with spiders seasonal pool some where

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: worst hotel ever been in .less value then a $30 hotel
Cons: tear it down
Location: location is a trap at double price
unforgettably bad will never book on line rather sleep in car