Ratings based on 1,461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Close to the South Rim

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Updating the room is needed, better maintenance.
Location: Great location for the South Rim of the Grand Canyon
We booked our room because it was about 20 miles from the south rim of the Grand Canyon, cost was $160.00/night - location was worth it but the room was definitely in need of updating. It stated on the site it was the southwestern theme and it was. The hot and cold faucets were backwards, AC did not keep up however we found the next morning that the baseboard heat was on. While showering the temperature would change from hot to cold, it appeared the lock on the door was broke at one time (or very worn). The balcony going up to our room seemed very soft (it was carpeted over the wood). The restaurant was only open limited hours so it was necessary to travel if you wanted to eat lunch. TV reception was very poor. I would recommend making reservations down the road in Tusayan, perhaps more expensive but probably nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Motel feel at best

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Showerhead very low. Towels & washcloths thin & felt like sandpaper. Staff not incredibly friendly. Grounds needs lots of work. Not really impressed at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Typical Motel experience

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Restaurant was a little overpriced. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice gift shop right next door. Mattress was uncomfortable, sagged in middle. Decent small pool. Had a channel on TV dedicated to the Grand Canyon. Only 1/2 hour to the park entrance. Much shorter trip than staying in Williams. Tusayan is closer (~5min) and has several major chain hotels, you may want to check there first. The closer the hotel is to the park, the faster it fills up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rm

Buona soluzione x visitare il Grand Zcanyin

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Albergo decente anche se la soluzione migliore per il Grand Canyon sono gli hotel di Tusayan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Destelbergen (B)

Aanpalend restaurant lekker eten voor matige prijs

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Niet al te ruim maar voldoet perfect als doorreis-adres naar prijs-kwaliteit toe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, rustic hotel near Grand Canyon

Posted Jun 20, 2016
In the middle of nowhere, but within 30 miles of the Grand Canyon south rim. No refrigerator or continental breakfast . A restaurant available as well as a pricey convenience store. Clean, quaint, but the rooms were lighted with electric lanterns that made it a little difficult to see at night. We stayed in the motel, not the inn, and the rooms looked liked they were recently renovated and the bathroom was beautiful. Overall, O.K. place to stay, cheaper than the places outside the Grand Canyon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Fair & affordable stopping point...

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Not the best, but good price, good location with a good restaurant & bar. Staff was polite. There are also a couple of gift stores around it & a gasoline station with reasonable gas prices right next-door. This is not the kind of hotel you stay to enjoy its amenities , more like the kind of hotel where you stay and crash for the night because it's a good midpoint at an affordable price. FYI, the salmon at the restaurant was pretty good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
No ice machines working People at desk not on task
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Don't stay at this hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: 23 miles from Grand Canyon. They were working to improve the exterior appearance of the hotel.
Cons: See my experience above...
Location: Not too far from Grand Canyon, but that's it!
Stale smoke smell in non smoking room, inconsistent and SLOW wi-if, no physical presence at front desk after 10 pm, coffee pot that needed cleaning, bed lamp switch not working properly, water heater quit, but was fixed only AFTER the cold shower. For the price there should be free breakfast! Located in the middle of nowhere, so no restaurant choices except at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy motel.

Posted May 15, 2016
Nice room. They automatically updated our room just because it was available on that day.