Ratings based on 1,600 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Only 30 mins from Grand Canyon

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious and bed and pillows were comfortable
Cons: TV reception was kind of spotty, but of course the hotel is located in a very remote area
Location: Grand Canyon 30 mins away. Gas station adjacent to hotel has souvenirs and over-priced basic food items for purchase. Nice hotel, I would stay again.
Check in was quick and room was easy to find. Lobby looks rustic with a calming water feature in front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: Pillows
Good value for a room and it was large and very clean. The beds were really comfy as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near Grand Canyon

Posted Jan 2, 2017
No microwave in the room but they did have one in the lobby we borrowed. No breakfast included. Spacious rooms but older.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close to Grand Canyon South Rim

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We stopped for a 1 night stay on the way to Grand Canyon. Staff were nice, the rooms are large and spacious. Bed linens leave much to be desired - too small? The minute you lie on the bed, they are untucked, the bed pad looked like it was a 100 years old and did not cover the mattress. I woke in the night to find myself lying on the mattress - yuk!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It met our needs.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The Flintstone campground across the street was amazing to look at!
Cons: Put weather stripping around the door.
Location: The Grand Canyon Park is within a 30 minute drive.
Hotel is within a 30 minute drive of the Grand Canyon Park visitor center which is good. The hotel's ice machines were broken, but the staff in the kitchen gave us ice. There is no insulation around the door to our room which lead to that area being very cold and caused the bathroom to be very cold (we were staying the last weekend of November). A simple weather strip along the door's edge would solve this problem. The bedding was clean and the bed was averagely comfortable. The water in the shower was very temperamental; one minute it was scolding hot, the next freezing cold. Perhaps the water is connected to other sinks and showers in the hotel? Also, the shower head is set at a low height which made washing my hair slightly uncomfortable (I'm 5'11").
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for visiting the Grand Canyon

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Onvenience.
Cons: Heating in the restaurant.
Location: Visit the Grand Canyon. Excellent gift shop next door.
This is a large motel and to get to the restaurant we had to,walk through the car park in the rain. The heating in the restaurant could have been better but the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A Good Motel for the Price

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Room comfort, cleanliness and quiet.
Cons: Staff could make sure that appliances work! The desk clerk was in the bathroom(!) when we checked out, so we had a ten minute wait.
Location: Near the Grand Canyon at one fifth the cost of nearby motels. Go to the Canyon!
We were very happy with everything about this motel EXCEPT that we did not find out that the fridge did not work until the next morning. When we went into the room, all the lamps and the fridge had been unplugged, so we had to feel around for a light switch. The only one that worked was the bathroom one until we plugged the lamps in. We thought nothing of the fridge being unplugged also. Much to our surprise, the ice packs we put in the freezer compartment did not freeze. A real disappointment! I should have known something was wrong when I heard the fridge cycling trying to turn on several times during the night. We ate breakfast at the restaurant. The room was quite cold (more like camping out!), but the food and service was excellent.My only complaint about the meal was that the plates could have been warmed, especially since the room temperature was in the low sixties at most.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the stay was good.. The servers at the Restaurant were terrible but the food was pretty good.. Each front desk person was overly nice and helpful..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great price-performance ratio. Good accommodation for a few nights when you want to visit the Grand Canyon.