Ratings based on 1,533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reprendre auto pour aller à la chambre

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pas isolée loin de la réception fait la job mais trop cher pour la chambre et ces services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Other rooms

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Only 30 mins from the grandcanyon
We were given a room over the other side of a very busy highway away from the hotels amenities. This was not a road you could cross on foot it had to be driven. This is not explained in the booking that you are not in the main part of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Clean, newly renovated, very comfortable, would stay here again. "Motel" section of hotel is just down the street from the main Inn/check in desk. Really cute kitschy decor. Only small complaint is that the only accessible power outlet was in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: ran out of hot water in evening.
Location: close to Bryce Canyon National Park.
While showering, hot water ran out. Terrible. 9 pm at night and had to wait a half an hour after calling to get hot water again. Inexcusable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM


Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Furniture
Cons: Additional cable channels.
Location: Bit of a drive, but closer to Williams and I-40
The hotel only offers CNN. Fox News Channel and Fox Business were not available. CNN IS BIASED AND MOST AMERICANS DO NOT WATCH IT!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Bad shower almost burnt my skin, water temperature is very unstable, warm water randomly changed to extreame hot water so it's very dangerous to bath. Lamp in the room is broken and won't turn on. Over all it is just old and needs renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to south rim

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Has a good restaurant. Dated old furnishings. Close to South Rim of Canyon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest Louisiana

Bait and switch.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The room was fairly clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Decent location for Grand Canyon Park.
I was looking for a room on expedia and saw this place listed as Grand Canyon Inn. I booked and paid for it online as I was pleased by the pictures of the lobby and exterior of the inn. When I checked in, I was put in the Motel across the highway. It had an unpaved parking lot, the room as tiny, beds and pillows not comfortable, the towels threadbare, very little interior lights, spiders and beetles in tub and bathroom and you had to drive across the highway to get ice from the restaurant. I do give the maid credit, the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskego Wi

Smallest room I've ever stayed in

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Needed a place to sleep while visiting Grand Canyon. Double bed took up entire room. No space on either side. 2 small suitcases barely fit in the room. No microwave or fridge. Had to stoop to take shower. Very thin towels. Room was clean, quiet, inexpensive. Did not use amenities-bar, resturaunt or pool. 20 min drive to south rim entrance. For one person the room may have been alright, not for 2.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Bathrooms weren't the best, out dated and cheap. Shower head was about 4 foot in height and the faucet nozzles were not anchored to the wall. Beds were semi- comfortable. Only given 1 flat pillow per person. It worked for a night, but wouldn't want to stay longer then a night or two.