Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay out of season

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
I can't comment on how the hotel is in season but would not recommend in October. The pool was closed & a disgusting green (even though we had asked ahead & been told it would be open). Not even pleasant to sit by. There was no bar or tea/coffee making facilities even though they were listed as on offer. We had no hot water. There was a limited breakfast choice (maybe cos out of season & not many guests). Nobody was around at 9pm to ask anything. it is not near the beach. A hotel should inform you if it no longer has advertised facilities available so you can make an informed choice. We would not have booked this hotel if we had known that everything apart from the room was closed. When we complained the manager said we could not expect these things of a 3* hotel. The hotels we used both before and after this one had open clean pools, bars, excellent breakfast spreads & cost less - and were both 3*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire, UK

An absolute gem set in isolation.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful genuine people.
Cons: If splitting hairs, pillows were uncomfortable. Kettle would have been brilliant and saved taking, but not a deal breaker.
Location: This is the down side - absolutely nothing. A car isn't advisable a car is a necessity. This eliminates all the negatives.
Hotel is lovely. Pool, breakfast area and room all immaculate. Room had everything needed apart from a kettle. I took one so this wasn't an issue for me. Owned by a brother and sister who couldn't do enough for their guests. So helpful and obliging. Never experienced such a nice couple. Appear to take on board their reviews and improve. Breakfast previously had been highlighted as only 'sweet'. Now rolls, 3 different cold meats and cheese have been added. Just cannot praise this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sibiu, Romania

Great hotel to stay in Sardinia

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time at the Ariadimari hotel where we stayed 8 days as a couple, with another couple that also stayed at the same hotel. Love the pool and breakfast, rooms are big and clean, have AC, private bathroom etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sardinia

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Clean, well looked after with a nice pool and garden area. A car is needed to get around though
4 out of 5
by John

A relaxing place to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels
Small, simple and friendly hotel with a great pool. Breakfast is served in the shady, garden with grapes hanging down from branches. Very nice. Rooms do not have fridges unfortunately but it is a good place to stay only a short drive from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from Hornsea, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK

Fantastic value for money

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: The peace and quiet, great pool, above all the excellent staff.
Cons: No fridge in room., no bins around pool area, limited availability of food and drinks.
Location: Very quiet and peaceful , yet within easy reach of town centre.
The hotel was in a quiet location and was very peaceful. The rooms were basic but very clean, it would have been useful to have had a fridge in the room as there were no food or drink facilities in the hotel after breakfast. There was a lovely pool area with plenty of sun beds and shaded areas if required. The best thing about the hotel was the staff, they were very friendly and went out of there way to be helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a relaxing holiday in the sun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet & relaxed

Posted Sep 9, 2009
a little bit away from the main street so quiet and relaxing especially with the added bonus of the pool. would definately recommend a stay here as a base for travelling around the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

nice time friendly people

Posted Jul 27, 2009
very clean hotel and rooms, swimming pool big quite deep, 5 min to the beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Small hotel not the best location

Posted Jul 9, 2008 on Hotels
The hotel didn't look bad: the decoration was ok. Familyrun. It was located on a small village in the middle of nowhere but was ok for what we needed. The pool area was nice. Breakfast was limited but ok. It was comfortable and enough for our 1-night-stay. I would go back if I needed a similar thing but I don't think I would stay there longer for you need a car to move around and the area isn't that attractive.