Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vallejo California

I've been in a whole lot better.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The room smelled, and it was hair in the sink. Floors were filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged my credit card

Posted Nov 13, 2017
They charged my card when l make it very aware of payment...my bank charged me as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Black mold in the bathroom

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The front desk person was very nice. The bathroom had black mold on the ceiling over the tub and i mean a lot of it. I took video to show the front desk person and so I can complain to the owners and i was surprised to find out it is owned by Wyndom yes the big luxury hotels. The ceiling was also saturated with water from a leek and the ceiling had like a water bubble. The bed was like sleeping on cement. I would not stay nor reccomend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but not eat

Posted Oct 23, 2017
It is a nice place but when it says continental breakfast that's not what they had. Their excuse was they are renovating. It was a big disappointment as that is one of the main things I look at when I choose a hotel. They had a couple things but nothing to drink besides coffee which I do not drink. Had some cereal and a couple oranges. That's it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by sam, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we are working hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for your response.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Decent hotel. Close to Six Flags

Posted Oct 20, 2017
This was decent place to stay. It's right off the freeway and close to Six Flags. There are places to eat close by. The room has a microwave and small refrigerator and was clean. We didn't try the breakfast because they were doing renovation at the time. Overall a decent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma Fire Evacuee

Suite stay!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We took a main floor suite room and it was very spacious and comfortable. Large TV, excellent bathroom and shower, plushy pillows on the bed, nice sliding glass door onto a small patio outside. We were Sonoma fire evacuees and we stayed for four nights. It was very comfortable and comforting until we could return home. And our house was still standing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by rebecca

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room was disgusting-contenential breakfast was pitiful and held in a hotel room with bare minimal effort. Employees were not friendly. Toiletries were used and had hair on them. Towels had hair on them rooms needed slot of cleaning detail
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Management and Staff, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by Melissa

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
It looked better online, and when I was checking in the guy at the counter was rude and got an attitude with me. The room I got had blood stains on the sheets, it was dirty and I found a cockroach in the bathroom. I'm extremely dissatisfied with my stay and the money I spent on it. Horrible hotel!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Management and Staff, Hotel Management
We’re sorry about the difficult situation - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was just ok for some place to lay our heads down. Hotel was old and smelled like someone was smoking weed. Bad neighborhood and the parking was really small and tight, not good for SUV. Continental Breakfast was a joke. There was nothing there. Shady people hanging out in the parking lot
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Management and Staff, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
by Sabeen

Very impressive and comfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
I was there with my kids for Six Flags trip. The location was perfect and right off the freeway. I was very impressed with the renovation. All the rooms hAve been updated and have private balconies. The beds were extremely comfortable and check in and check out took less than 2 minutes. The only part that could have been better was the breakfast but the hotel already posted a notice that the breakfast area was still being renovated so it was limited. I will definitely stay here next time and hopefully will get to enjoy the new breakfast line.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Management and Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!