Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Had a wonderful two-night stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely return next time I visit Malta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from leicester

a nice hotel central to many interesting things

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: central nicely furnished
Cons: double bed was 2 singles
Location: the malta experience the war museum
a good hotel, great staff only negative the shuttle taxi to take us to the airport did not appear and we had to pay another 15 euros an hour late
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location. Rooms very comfortable, clean and air conditioning was on constantly (a blessing). All staff were very helpful and lovely. If offered to upgrade to full board, take it - Hot and cold buffet, with amazing choices. Chef Arthur wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Well situated in Valletta

Posted Aug 18, 2017
A lovely small hotel close to central Valletta. Just a shame that our room this time one of the single beds was broken and very uncomfortable. The shower was good but flooded the bathroom and the room was quite small for a double. No balcony. The breakfast was the same every day but eadible. The furniture in the lobby & bar area is beautiful and the barman is lovely. Swimming pool on roof for 6 people not enough sun loungers or chairs to sit upstairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay here. Very comfortable and clean. The concierge was always so friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-located hotel in old Valletta

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient to major attractions.
Cons: Eliminate moldy smell from room.
Location: Close to restaurants and museums.
Hotel was within walking distance to major attractions, yet located in a relatively quiet street.. Armory museum and bus terminal within a short walk of hotel. Many good restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was an additional charge. Flat screen TV and Wi Fi . Front desk personnel were extremely helpful and will book tours and cabs. Air conditioned, but room had a slight mold smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

very nice hotel. very well located

Posted Jul 29, 2017
spent 1 night. very close to nice restaurants and shops as well as historic places.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Great Hotel...but I would look for alt. tours

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. Very charming and helpful staff. I will say they do push the tours. I took a day tour to Gozo with the company they recommended and it was very disorganized. We waited at 8 a.m. for the pickup and they casually show up at 8:30 and the whole time the meeting point was not well-defined and no representative was waiting. Then we got to the ferry and more chaos...more waiting, no guidance. This part is NOT the hotel's fault but they should know the tour company needs a lot of help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this Hotel is excellent. South Street has a number of excellent restaurants so not too far to walk. Hastings gardens are close by for a stroll. The pool area is clean and comfortable, table and chairs and 6 beds. Swimming pool is adequate and refreshing in the heat! A bar up there would be helpful. Bedrooms adequate and clean although we did have to ask the cleaner to restock the tea bags and toiletries in the bathroom. Lovely bar area to sit in downstairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valetta malta

Good central position in Valeria.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We booked and paid for our stay via expedia months in advance. On arrival they didn't seem to have our booking which was half board twin bedded room? This was resolved by offering us a single bedroom suite, which was good but it was a double bed which they couldn't resolve. Was this a problem of communication between Expedia and hotel or what? Our evening meal was fine but Osborne had us listed as B&B. THey apologised and gave us a carafe of wine as apology. Food and service fine. Hotel lovely central position nicely refurbished. Car parking not far from hotel.