Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Central Valletta

Posted Nov 26, 2017
This boutique hotel is in walking distance to everything in Valletta. The bus station was nearby for travel further afield. It was more like staying in a private home. A great feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Palazzo Valletta, Hotel Management
Thank you. It was a pleasure to host you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location and delicious breakfast

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Lovely view from our room. Breakfast was delicious, especially Frank's omelette with cheese. The hotel had a good location. Everything within walking distance. Room was nice. The bed very comfortable and nice soft pillows. Overall a very nice stay. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Palazzo Valletta, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly placed in Valletta and very relaxing

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The ambience, the location, the views, the owner.
Location: Don't miss the Pizza place down the road or Café Society just round the corner - a great little bar with a difference.
Frank could not be more helpful, a great guy from first booking until we left. The place is superb and the views from the terraces are stunning. The apartment is well equipped and the A/C is very effective.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice Apartment close to all amenities.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Something different. Lovely house turned into apartments but still keeping the character in many parts.
Cons: Do it think anything could be improved on. Ample facilities within the apartment.
Location: In the heart of Valletta. Many restaurants and shops suitable for all tastes. Lots of history, tours and walks.
Apartment with balcony just right for a couple. Very relaxing and lovely and cool after a day in the sun! Bus station and centre of Valletta within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Tony from Australia

Like living in a medieval palace

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived I was sick and the proprietor, Franck, arranged a taxi directly to the hospital. For 5 days he was clucking over us, bring us what we needed, giving sympathy etc as well as all the 'tips' for sightseeing and enjoying the Island. Everyone in Valetta knows him and respects him and his place is literally STEPS from everything in the center. The place itself is beautiful, you feel like you're sleeping in a palace cottage. Fully equipped kitchen, multi channeled TV in lots of languages, fast internet. MY only complaint was that I was sick (Malta hospital is beautiful and free to commonwealth citizens) and that we couldn't stay longer. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location in historic Valletta

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The suite was lovely and spacious and the owner was welcoming and extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

Impressive Restoration

Posted Nov 6, 2014
We booked this place to stay based on the reviews and was not disappointed, it was exactly as described a truly impressive restoration done by Frank the owner who made us very welcome and extremely helpful. Valetta is a beautiful city with plenty of places to eat, visit and shop. We had a lovely holiday and have already recommended staying here to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from West Sussex

Quiet bu seconds from the city centre

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Location: Valletta is a charming city with interesting sites, museums and churches and a wealth of good and friendly restaurants.
Comfortable, characterful, well-equipped, friendly and helpful owner. A very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Greg from Ontario Canada

Comfort and atmosphere in historic Valletta

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels
We had a 2 week stay that was marvelous from start to finish. The 2nd floor apartment was spacious, fully equipped, quiet and very comfortable. Located in the heart of Valletta, it was just a short walk to great restaurants, markets, stores, and bus/ferry service, not to mention all the historic sites. The building has loads of atmosphere and is decorated with an artistic eye that one would never find in a regular hotel. Everything was spotlessly maintained and service was first class. The owner, a charming gentleman, was always ready to share information on Malta's history and places to visit off the beaten track -- information you just can't find in a guidebook. We would be more than happy to stay again at Palazzo Citta Valletta!