Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Cidra puerto rico

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Had to change rooms three times and were subsequently charged three times still waiting for our refund
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Jace, Hotel Management
Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort Southern California. Unfortunately the incidental deposit can hold on your account for 3-5 business days depending on your bank. Sorry for any inconvenience. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by charles from Walnut

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Jace, Hotel Management
Hi Charles, Thank you for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort Southern California and for sharing your feedback. That's great to hear that your trip was comfortable and hopefully relaxing too. See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Fui a una escapada con amigas y como siempre la atencion es excelente. El Hotel cuenta con todo lo necesario para pasarla de lo mejor!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Jace, Hotel Management
Hola! Gracias por tomar el tiempo a revisar Harrahs Resort Southern California y por compartir tu experiencia. Se eschucha que tuviste una EXCELENTE experiencia durante tu ultima visita. Esperamos a verte muy pronto denuevo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Abraham from Spring Valley, Ca.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it was a decent place to stay. I was a little disappointed that the king room we were in did not have a soaking tub. I was under the impression that all king rooms had a soaking tub in them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Jace, Hotel Management
Hi Abraham, Thank you for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort Southern California and for sharing your feedback. Sorry for any inconveniences you had regarding our king bed rooms. However, I am thrilled to hear that your overall experience was a fantastic one. See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cesar

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Jace, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you for your review of Harrah's Resort Southern California. I hope your entire trip was outstanding! See you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Shelves in bathroom were dusty, Pictures were dirty Overall not clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Holly, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort Southern California. We appreciate your feedback and I will be sure to forward your concerns to the appropriate resort managers. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing. I will come back. Great casino environment! Great room, free valet! A++++++++
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Jace, Hotel Management
Hi Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort Southern California and for sharing your feedback! It sounds like you had an EXCELLENT experience during your recent stay with us. We'll see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel for a Staycation!

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: The view from our room was nice, easy hotel check-in and no long lines.
Cons: The bathtub in the guest room wasn't cleaned to my standards, next time this germaphob will bring her own wipes, lol.
Location: We actually played earlier at a nearby casino, but enjoyed ourselves more at this location. There is a convenient store and gas station nearby.
My husband and I went for an overnight visit and really enjoyed ourselves as a mature couple. I lost my phone in the casino and the hotel security was helpful and it was found. The check in process was easy, although be aware there is $150 security deposit, which is typical for hotels like this. The only small set back was that the bath tub in the room wasn't as clean as I would have like it, so it was a shower for me. The machines were fun and a man next to me won $3200 while playing $2 on a penny slot! Although we didn't get a chance to scope out the pool area or the spa, we enjoyed our little 'Stay-Cation' and are already planning to go back for longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Holly , Hotel Management
Hi Jewels, Thank you for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort Southern California and sharing the feedback that you did. I will be sure to pass along your concerns to the appropriate resort managers. However, I am thrilled to hear that your over all 'stay-cation' was fantastic! We'll see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were all friendly and attentive to our needs. If they were busy that at least acknowledged you and let you know when they would be there to assist
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Jace, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort Southern California. I will be sure to pass along your positive comment to staff! We look forward to making more memories with you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2015 by Jace, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort Southern California. I hope your visit here was fantastic overall! See you soon!