Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad , CA

Best Pool, poor food

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The pool area is great although it is very weathered they keep it clean. We had food from Earl of sandwich one night that was so so. We went to the buffet the next night and it was the worst we have ever had. Street taco from the taco bar by the pool was really the only good thing we ate all weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Holly, Hotel Management
Hi Mary, We’re sorry you’re experience at Harrah’s Resort SoCal wasn’t an A+. Your happiness is our top priority so you can be sure we are taking your review seriously. Our team is always looking for ways to improve so thank you for bringing your suggestions to our attention. We look forward to the chance to make more memories with you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Very nice hotel for being in the middle of nowhere

Posted Feb 1, 2016
My sisters and I were pleasantly surprised when we walked in, not only beautiful but everyone was so friendly, so nice and definitely do professional!! We are coming back in March, I can't wait! Oh and the bed, very comfy!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Holly, Hotel Management
Hi Jeannie, Wow, we’re so happy you’re so happy! At Harrah’s Resort SoCal we take your feedback very seriously and we’re thrilled you had such a great time staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we can’t wait to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Had a great overnight getaway with my husband. Was a little disappointed that we had to pay $12.99 for wifi. But the room was nice, the staff was fantastic, great selection of casino games! It was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Holly, Hotel Management
Hi, Wow, thank you for your thoughtful review! At Harrah’s Resort Southern California your happiness is our highest priority so you can be sure we will share your suggestion with our team. We’re thrilled to hear that your overall experience was excellent and we can’t wait to have you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, California

Great weekend to celebrate!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
We had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and informative. The staff that registered us was friendly, and took extra time to walk us through a map of Harrah's. The food service was great. We will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Holly, Hotel Management
Hi Letricia, Wow, we’re so happy you’re so happy! At Harrah’s Resort SoCal we take your feedback very seriously and we’re thrilled you had such a great time staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we can’t wait to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Relaxing in the mountain

Posted Jan 6, 2016
The staff was helpful and friendly. The food and amenities were geat. The room was large and spacious with breathtaking views of the mountain. CONS: It's seems they construction going on in the North Tower in the morning which was loud and annoying. Besides that my stay was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by Holly, Hotel Management
Hi Dewain! Wow, thank you for your thoughtful review! At Harrah’s Resort Southern California your happiness is our highest priority so you can be sure we will share your concern with our team. We’re thrilled to hear that your overall experience was excellent and we can’t wait to have you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway place

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great place to say as your alternative to driving to Vegas. Get the Vegas feel without the drive!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by Holly, Hotel Management
Hi, Wow, we’re so happy you’re so happy! At Harrah’s Resort SoCal we take your feedback very seriously and we’re thrilled you had such a great time staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we can’t wait to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Love the casino and the pool, great for a get-away

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Everything! The pools, food, and casino were all very fun.
Cons: Have some sort of night time shows?
Location: This is out in the middle of no where, which is why it is appealing, so nothing else to do nearby except chill there. Maybe hiking nearby.
We stayed here for my birthday and I loved it. We didn't have to go as far as Vegas, but the casino was very fun and we won a little cash. The food/drinks are a little pricey, but well worth it. The buffet is delicious. We loved the pool area and multiple jacuzzis and swim up bar. Our room was very comfortable. I would stay here again. I wish there was less smoking because it was even smokier than Vegas, but that comes with the gambling I guess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Holly, Hotel Management
Hi Dana, Thank you for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort Southern California and for sharing your experience. I am thrilled to hear that we were able to make your birthday special. We look forward to spending more birthdays with you in the future!
3 out of 5
by Jimmy from Rancho Cucamonga

Unsatisfactory Cafe!!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was pretty clean and well kept. We ate at the cafe for dinner and we were very disappointed. The service was bad and the food horrible!! Couldn't understand the server and she got our order wrong after we repeated our order a few times. It took a long time to get our food even when the cafe was almost empty. My girlfriends soup tasted like they dropped the salt shaker in it and my chicken was like rubber!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Jace, Hotel Management
Hi Jimmy, Thank you for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort Southern California. We appreciate your feedback and I would like to discuss this review further. If you would like, please e-mail me at HRSCTotalService@caesars.com. I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you and have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arthur from Atascadero, CA

Way, way out there in no mans land

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Had a concert to see at Valley View Casino Center, San Deigo...Do not let hotels.com confuse this with Valley View Casino, Valley Center hahaa 55 minute drive out to BFE! Luckily the place is nice, clean, and the bed was amazingly comfortable. Aside from the hour long commute into San Deigo for the show, we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by Jace, Hotel Management
Hi Arthur, Thank you for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort Southern California and for sharing your feedback. I am sorry for any confusion about the location of the concert. However, I am happy to hear that your stay here was fabulous. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Delta

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by Jace, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort Southern California. It appears that your experience was an outstanding one. We hope to see you again soon!