Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona CA

Tucked away in a remote canyon

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly for now, clean and beautiful location. About an hour from Corona.
Location: Fruit stands and Mt Palomar Observatory.
We chose this hotel as they are currently dog friendly, although that will change soon per the girl at the front desk. The valley is mostly small farms and fruit stands and the drive via hwy 76 is nice but a little winding. The hotel was clean and comfortable and there are several eating choices including a taco truck and pink's hot dogs. We didn't use the pool, but I took a peek and it looked nice. Gaming was good but Pachanga has a better selection of games in our opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino, CA

Las Vegas feel in So Cal. Great pool area.

Posted May 21, 2016
Only stayed one night but wished it was one week. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Although I don't gamble much I loved the Vegas atmosphere. The pool area was amazing. They have a lazy river, Swim up bar, about 3 spas, and another normal pool. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Holly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We actually have 9 spas, so next time you should try to find them all! We can’t wait to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the pool area!!!

Posted May 20, 2016
My overall stay was excellent and plan to come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Holly, Hotel Management
That's great to hear! We love it when you have fun!! See you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Amazing pool area!
Cons: Free wi-fi and pool access from rooms surrounding the pool.
Location: Somewhat difficult location to get to, lots of single lane winding roads. Nothing near by except at Shell gas station and Seven eleven.
The hotel was very nice, but a little difficult to get to. Wish they would have had free wi-fi like most hotels these days.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Holly, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for your thoughtful review! We’re thrilled to hear that your overall experience was excellent and we can’t wait to have you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. Calif.

Needd some r & r.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent pools and lounges.
Cons: The buffet was a bit pricey for the quality of the food.
Location: Stayed poolside our whole stay.
Good place to lay back and relax by the pools. The Café served quit good meals and the weather was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Holly, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for your thoughtful review! At Harrah’s Resort Southern California your happiness is our highest priority so you can be sure we will share your suggestion with our team. We’re thrilled to hear that your overall experience was excellent and we can’t wait to have you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel & casino!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Great place for the whole family. Nice size rooms, great buffet, lots of slots to play & had so much fun in the pool area & lazy river. Will definitely be back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Holly, Hotel Management
Wow, we’re so happy you’re so happy! At Harrah’s Resort SoCal we take your feedback very seriously and we’re thrilled you had such a great time staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we can’t wait to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pools

Posted Apr 24, 2016
8 hot tubs, 2 pools, one with a swim up bar, and a lazy river. Spacious room with a comfortable bed and nice sitting area. The buffet is pricey but the food is good. Can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Holly, Hotel Management
Hi Mandy, Thank you for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort SoCal. We are thrilled to hear that your recent stay with us was fantastic. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson, CA

Had a great time

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly, rooms in the new wing were nice and clean.
This was our first time staying at Harrah's and it was great. Spent the weekend for my wife's birthday. She enjoyed the weekend which is all that mattered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Holly, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed yourself! We love happy guests! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
we only stayed for one night in a pet room. we were very happy with it, and so was "Deigo" ! room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Holly, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for your thoughtful review! At Harrah’s Resort Southern California your happiness is our highest priority. We’re thrilled to hear that your overall experience was excellent and we can’t wait to have you stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Went for a concert. Had a very nice time.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Cons: If you're gonna charge $260 for a basic room, throw in some free wifi, especially since its not that great of a connection.
I went for a concert and stayed at the hotel. Prices were a little outrageous, but I guess that's what they can do when things are in demand. Room was nice and big and very comfortable. Casino was smokey but nice in the no smoking areas. My only complaint was the $13 charge per day for wifi. With as much as we spent on the room, I don't think complementary wifi would be a lot to ask for. And on top of being $13 per day, it kept kicking me off depending on what area of the hotel I was in and only worked about 50% of the time. Very annoying. Oh but complementary Valet parking for hotel guests was a nice surprise. Would go back and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Holly, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for your thoughtful review! At Harrah’s Resort Southern California your happiness is our highest priority so you can be sure we will share your suggestion with our team. We’re thrilled to hear that your overall experience was excellent and we can’t wait to have you stay with us again soon!