Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego , CA

Great Staycation!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Spent 3 nights (Mon-Th) here with the family. The kids (12,14) enjoyed the Lazy River. That is the only pool available for people under 21. It does get crowded so try to get there by 9am if you want a lounge chair. There are 2 other pools just for adults (21+). You can bring food into the pool area only if it was purchased at the hotel.There are several restaurants to choose from. Our favorite was the Chinese restaurant. There is also a gift shop and a general store. Near the pool is a fitness room that is open daily from 5am-11pm. The staff was very nice. We had a great time and plan on coming here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by HRSC, Hotel Management
Wow, we’re so happy you’re so happy! At Harrah’s Resort SoCal we take your feedback very seriously and we’re thrilled to hear the kids had such a great time at the Lazy River as well as the family enjoying their dining experience at Fortunes. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we can’t wait to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel and pool area

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice, and they had great casino games.
Cons: Cleanliness of the pool area, and not letting the public in so there is no room for paying guests.
The hotel itself is very nice, and the outdoor space with the 3 pool areas were wonderful except for the cleanliness, especially the swim up bar pool. It was extremely dirty. Plus, it is a very expensive hotel, especially for a Sunday, and they let the public in for a price which made the pool areas too crowded. We couldn't even get a chair. If I'm paying a lot for a hotel room, I expect to be able to use the pools. Smoking should be banned inside the pools themselves too, ashes were all over the water in the swim up pool. The staff were very nice though and the room was clean. We wish the windows were more soundproof because we were 10 floors up but it felt like the outside band was right outside our room at midnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by HRSC, Hotel Management
Hello Michelle! Wow, thank you for your thoughtful review! At Harrah’s Resort Southern California your happiness is our highest priority so you can be sure we will share your experience with our team. We’re thrilled to hear that your overall experience was excellent and we can’t wait to have you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel and beautiful pool!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Offer free Wi-fi
It was so fun! The room was so beautiful!!! We had a great time at pool!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by HRSC, Hotel Management
Hello Yeka! Wow, thank you for your thoughtful review! At Harrah’s Resort Southern California your happiness is our highest priority so you can be sure we will share your suggestion with our team. We’re thrilled to hear that your overall experience was excellent and we can’t wait to have you stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anderson

Nice hotel.....bad casino

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel was nice.....excellent food and drinks.....we played many many machines and didn't win anything.....usually you win a little and get to keep playing.....not here.....if you want to relax by the pool and have a drink this is the place.....don't plan on winning any money ....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by HRSC, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for your thoughtful review! At Harrah’s Resort Southern California your happiness is our highest priority so you can be sure we will share your experience with our team. We’re thrilled to hear that your overall experience was excellent and we can’t wait to have you stay with us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Not as advertised...

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We spent good money on our room for two nights and a daybed at the pool for two days.... and we were disappointed. We usually go to Las Vegas every summer, but decided to stay closer to home this year. The lazy river was nice, but there was trash all around the pool. We spent good money on food/ drinks for two straight days at the pool, but the service was slow and again it was very messy (took forever for service to pick up after we finished our food). We paid for a daybed for two days, but the daybed next to us was being used by a family with five kids (and they did not pay for it). The mom was changing diapers and bathing suits for three of the kids, right on top of the daybed. We complained to staff and yet no one came to move them out. They stayed there for almost three hours. They had trash everywhere and the mom even bragged that she was using this area without even paying for it. The hallways of the hotel was very dirty (in need of a good vacuum, etc). We did not gamble very much this trip, but typically play a good amount when we go to Vegas. Would love to give this a better review, as it is closer to home.... but it just didn't meet regular standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by HRSC, Hotel Management
Hello Paul. We’re so sorry to hear your stay at Harrah’s Resort SoCal wasn’t what you had hoped. You can be sure we take feedback like yours seriously. We are addressing your concerns about our pool area with our team and we hope your next stay with us puts your previous experience to shame.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Overpriced and dirty!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
I book a weekend staycation through Expedia for my cousin and I. When I called Harrahs directly they stated they were sold out of non smoking rooms. When I found non smoking room available online, I was excited! I have heard many good things about this place. It all started at check it, with Sarah. She offered us a room with a pool view, so after some conversation about noise and everything we were sold and took the room with the pool view... We get to the room, open the drapes and all we see is a parking lot and mountains. We called downstairs and they said "sorry choices are stay , smoking room or maybe move tomorrow morning because it's a busy weekend." This upset me because she offered us the room, I didn't ask for it. Why was it offered if it wasn't available? It's gets better... The shower had hair on the wall that didn't belong to either of us. This was Friday afternoon. House keeping came Saturday and the hair was still on the wall. I took a bath and then rinsed off in the shower. Little did I know, the bath tub drains into the shower and the water smells of sewer. The mini fridge smelt of vomit and we were told, "because it was in the off position and closed". Two housekeeping ladies came and sprayed it with a chemical that made it impossible to eat or drink anything inside after because it tasted of that chemical. At the pool we ran into a couple who told us the they had for a suite for $400 a night and I'm sure 100 times cleaner. We paid $359 a night. My cousin a
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by HRSC, Hotel Management
Oh no! We are so sorry that your experience was not an A+ stay-cation for you and your cousin. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding the fridge and shower issues. Also, it is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy our mountain view room. However, it was good to know that the Front Desk tried to resolve the issue while you were here. We hope our fantastic lazy river and swim up bar are enough reason to give us a second chance! Thank you for taking the time to review Harrah's Resort SoCal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fullerton, Ca

nice farm area near hotel and Paloma obserbatory

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: quiet, clean, no heavy cloudy
Cons: front desk not moving fast. waited for awhile.
we had good time for 2 nights and 3 days. fully relaxed for short vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by HRSC, Hotel Management
Hello Candace! Thank you for your thoughtful review! At Harrah’s Resort Southern California your happiness is our highest priority so you can be sure we will share your experience at check in with our team. We’re thrilled to hear that your overall your stay was excellent and we can’t wait to have you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fontana, ca

Great hotel. Better than other hotels and casinos

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Best hotel and casino In the area. Casino is comfortable and isn't overpopulated with local gambles.you can calmly play at slot machines and roulette tables without feeling like you're waiting In line for your turn. Can't wait to go again. Rooms are very clean and elegant. The pool is gorgeous. The drinks are delicious. And the restaurants at the hotel are amazing too. The Starbucks coffee shop also convenient and serves high volume of customers quickly. Foote steakhouse has great food and excellent customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Holly, Hotel Management
Wow, we’re so happy you’re so happy! At Harrah’s Resort SoCal we take your feedback very seriously and we’re thrilled you had such a great time staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we can’t wait to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from murrieta

Relaxing fun atmosphere all in one

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Always a fun time, buffet food was delicious, gaming was lots of fun. Room was great, bed very comfy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Holly, Hotel Management
Wow, we’re so happy you’re so happy! At Harrah’s Resort SoCal we take your feedback very seriously and we’re thrilled you had such a great time staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we can’t wait to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

northern San Diego county resort

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Cons: free wifi (or at least cheaper than $13 a day)
Had a great time in a clean and relaxing resort, I would recommend this resort to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Holly, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for your thoughtful review! At Harrah’s Resort Southern California your happiness is our highest priority so you can be sure we will share your suggestion with our team. We’re thrilled to hear that your overall experience was excellent and we can’t wait to have you stay with us again soon!