Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, great price

Posted May 22, 2017
When Your hotel fits your needs, your stay is so much more beneficial. It's extremely important that Hotel makes you feel comfortable and stress-free. You want to stay in Wichita but you don't want to be in the downtown area this is a great place at only 12 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Traveling through

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean, new
If you need a place when you are just traveling through this area, this is a wonderful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable for the price

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Location: Not much available in the immediate area. You have to go down the road a couple exits to get any other services.
Not a bad place at all. Being the only hotel at this exit with no other services available made it fairly desolate but nice for a quiet nights sleep. It was cheap enough that we didn't feel obligated to use the pool to get our money's worth.
5 out of 5
by Jo

Wonderful stay for the races!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay the hotel. I love the comfort of the reception area. There was a baby in the room next to us but the noise was never disturbing which allowed us to know that our conversations were not a bother to others. Desk clerk always had a smile and was ready to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Need upgrade with free breakfast as there was no breakfast that morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberal, KS

peaceful

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Orbitz
nice. quiet & clean. the location was nice, not to much traffic to kill the peace and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Cheap, Convenient, and Clean

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were traveling through and this hotel was a great price. The rooms were clean and they were nicer than I expected. The room had an LED TV, fridge, and microwave. The staff was friendly and everything was well kept. I'd never stayed at a Motel 6 before and didn't realized that we needed our own shampoo. You can buy some from a vending machine in the lobby for $1.25.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herington, KS

Beautiful Motel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff Decorated beautifully Convenient to interstate Peaceful
Cons: Add a continental breakfast.
Location: Location was a bit isolated, but that added to the peacefulness. There are several places to eat, not far away and it is a short drive to a big city.
We had a very nice stay at the Motel 6 in Valley Center, KS. The facilities were beautiful, the staff were friendly and welcoming and the check in and out speedy.