Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

Beautiful views, pleasant staff

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Beautiful view if stay in sunset view room. However construction of new villas during stay with hammering & drills early am. Scheduled meal times with limited menus, however food was good and prepared well with great flavors. Hotel had few issues with beach towels not being available, ran out of few food items on occasion, low supply of bottled waters to hand out when needed. Hotel needs few minor details but over all great place to relax with beautiful views, romantic villas, soft sand beach and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The ultimate and relaxation

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The ultimate and relaxationThe amazing friendly staff and beautiful views and delicious meals. Nothing to do but relax and enjoy and appreciate what you have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Team COCOS, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for your review. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Best wishes Team COCOS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersery

The true definition of relaxation

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The true definition of relaxation no matter what your expectations are they will definitely be exceeded. The staff is the most caring and friendly people we have ever met. This is not a Euge resort this is a very small community and you end up being friends with everyone. We have stayed in contact with friends from all over the world it was a great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by COCOS Hotel , Hotel Management
Hello Bob, Thanks for your review following your recent COCOS holiday. We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing stay while vacationing with us. We are happy that we could have been of true service to you. Hope to welcoming you back in the future for another relaxing COCOS experience. Sunny regards, Team COCOS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chappell Hill, TX

Feels Like Family

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The staff was amazing, they make you feel like they have known you for years. It is a unique hotel with spectacular views. Very private.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by COCOS Hotel , Hotel Management
Hello Joetta, Happy to have had you here with the COCOS family. Glad you had an enjoyable visit and enjoyed all of the amazing views. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Team COCOS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Breathtaking views, wonderful staff

Posted Sep 3, 2017
My husband and I spent our honeymoon at COCOs and couldn't recommend it enough. The grounds are breathtaking. The staff was kind, hospitable, and accommodating. There was plenty of variety when it came to food and drinks. We had an amazing time and will definitely be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by COCOS Hotel , Hotel Management
Hello Shannon, Greetings from COCOS. Thanks for sharing your review following your recent COCOS holiday. We are happy that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff and the service given. Hope to see you again. Warm regards, Team COCOS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Stunning!!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful hotel with stunning views, close to the beach!! Staff is great!! Food is delicious!! Excellent service!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Danelle , Hotel Management
Hello Jouliana, On behalf of COCOS Hotel, We thank you for such warm and welcoming words. We are extremely grateful that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We wish you all the best going forward and hope to have you with us sometime in the future. Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Complete bliss!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Wonderful smallish resort that allows you to get to know staff and other travelers very well if you like; or not if you don't. Great mix of American, British and Italian resorters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Danelle , Hotel Management
Dear LJ, On behalf of COCOS Hotel Team, we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for such warm and welcoming words. We wish you all the best in your future endevours and hope to have you with us again someday. Cheers! Danelle Stewart- COCOS Hotel Reservations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Excellent location and great food. Fantastic cottages with amazing outdoor showers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by COCOS , Hotel Management
Hello Happy to read you had a fantastic time with us... Hope to welcome you back in the future. Team COCOS
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Bait and Switch and COCOS

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Most of the staff were very warm and welcoming.
Location: We left our reservation early and booked nearby at CocoBay. So happy we did.
I specifically paid for the Sunset Pool Cottage $$$. Instead, we we’re placed over in the “construction zone” where more cottages were being built. Even hammers and electric saws were heard daily at 7:15 am. Our anticipated hammock and mountain views did not happen either. Our hammock was in the back corner of the patio and although our mountain view existed, the expected picturesque landscape from the website photos was blocked by neighboring cottages. Besides being initially disappointed with our expected views and feeling like it was a “bait and switch” scam, each day we stayed at the resort confirmed that we made a bad choice. 1) On arrival, our private pool was so cloudy and filthy, you could not see the bottom of it. When it finally cleared up the next afternoon, we could see construction nails on the floor of the pool. That right there is a sign that it was not vacuumed and who knows if it was cleaned by chemicals. 2) We sat for over an hour at the circle driveway waiting for our pre-paid ride to take us to the zip lining tour. Their receptionist booked us this tour, but their security guard would not let the driver through after several attempts. We even walked back and forth to the receptionist and security post and asked if our ride had stopped by and she couldn’t give a straight answer. We later discovered from our driver, that he made several attempts to get by, but was denied. Not enough room here to say the rest of my complaints......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View was incredible

Posted Jun 30, 2017
It was nice. I have a great time and can't wait to hi back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by COCOS, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your visit. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Team COCOS