Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF bay area, Ca

Cozy, Relaxing

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Cozy relaxing hotel is close to a beautiful coastline and many hiking trails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice room cute location-- nice decor

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I enjoyed most of my stay-- to note for travelers looking for a quiet place-- the hotel rooms are above the restaurant and bar. Live music 5-8.30 seemed to quiet down by 10pm. Just wanted to note this as wasn't clear to me when I booked. its very self serve in terms of staff so no one on site but just a phone call away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Someone else used my card!!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
This confirmation was booked with a fraudulent card. The police did not act quickly so the criminal was not apprehend!
1 out of 5
by William

Total Disaster and Rip-Off

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
In my many years (70) this was worst place I have ever stayed. First we arrived at 6 PM - there is no reception desk - we find an envelope on the front porch with our name and room key. No idea where room is located. Asked two individuals that are employees of the adjacent saloon who did not know. Finally found someone who knew where room was. The room was absolutely bare essentials- bed, bathroom, chair, refrig, No TV or decorations. Unbelievable noise from adjacent kitchen and bathroom fan. Room was not cheap and disappointing after a long day of traveling. Room was straight out of the 1800s. Total disaster
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Easy Quiet Stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Tiny town, this place is easy to find on the main drag. Easy parking in the lot. Unattended check-in worked fine. The room was nice, squeaky clean, elegant simplicity. Shaker-like simple decor. Keurig hot drinks complementary. No wifi to speak of, however. And the information sheet alluding to fictional wifi begs the guest not to use it, due to a rural bandwith shortage as if to help out a digital drought. If you advertise wifi, you should actually have it!!! Don't miss having breakfast at the wonderful Estero Cafe, just steps away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff extremely helpful and genuinely nice.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Unfortunately we had to cancel our reservation here because our flight was delayed and we missed a connecting flight, but I cannot say enough nice things about the management. They were so accommodating and helpful with our cancellation that it took the stress out of a stressful situation. I will definitely make a point to stay here should I return to the Bodega/Valley Ford area.
1 out of 5
by donald

Keep on moving through

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very poor experience, Self check-in so no one to talk to. It's resteurant and the one down the street closed. No microwave to warm dinner. No table, chair or reading chair with a light. C old room with small plug in heater. Very bleak dismal surroundings. I looked at the room and left and they would not refund my money.No internet but I can live a day without that, No work area which I needed to write, Total Bummer!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Some of the staff was very friendly the bartenders especially!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
A Mon, Tues. night stay in late October with rain. Bad luck one might think, but this little hotel was warm, clean and convenient for us. The only complaint would be very thin walls as we had to hear a guy next door chatting away til midnight. Sounded as if he were in our room! We were disappointed that the restaurant and bar was closed but short drive to Bodega bay the first night had us at a Michelin star restaurant. Terrapin Creek, with excellent food in a casual setting. Lots of locals and a nice experience. Close enough for a day outing to Pt. Reyes with a nice drive through Tomales, Pt. Reyes Station and then to the seashore. Tuesday night, a good meal at Casino in Bodega, just 4 miles away. Dive bar with mostly locals but don't let the looks or feel keep you from enjoying the food. Rotating chefs putting menu for the night on FB. Check it out! So despite some petty complaints from others, on reviews for this hotel, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely return!