Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff extremely helpful and genuinely nice.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Unfortunately we had to cancel our reservation here because our flight was delayed and we missed a connecting flight, but I cannot say enough nice things about the management. They were so accommodating and helpful with our cancellation that it took the stress out of a stressful situation. I will definitely make a point to stay here should I return to the Bodega/Valley Ford area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Some of the staff was very friendly the bartenders especially!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
A Mon, Tues. night stay in late October with rain. Bad luck one might think, but this little hotel was warm, clean and convenient for us. The only complaint would be very thin walls as we had to hear a guy next door chatting away til midnight. Sounded as if he were in our room! We were disappointed that the restaurant and bar was closed but short drive to Bodega bay the first night had us at a Michelin star restaurant. Terrapin Creek, with excellent food in a casual setting. Lots of locals and a nice experience. Close enough for a day outing to Pt. Reyes with a nice drive through Tomales, Pt. Reyes Station and then to the seashore. Tuesday night, a good meal at Casino in Bodega, just 4 miles away. Dive bar with mostly locals but don't let the looks or feel keep you from enjoying the food. Rotating chefs putting menu for the night on FB. Check it out! So despite some petty complaints from others, on reviews for this hotel, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More like a hospice

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Italian restaurant nearby is great
Bed small and not comfortable. No TV. Wished we had driven further down the road to bodega bay to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of nowhere

Posted Oct 4, 2016
This is an extremely old Inn located 1/4 mile downwind from a huge dairy farm operation with a horrible smell of manure and the rooms are not air conditioned. Thank the Lord they let us cancel when we arrived so we could go to another location in Olena about 30 minutes south.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed and Breakfast "feel"

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was a "spur of the moment" trip one weekend. Never had been here before. Price was moderate. Ten miles from Bodega Bay which was our target. Older, historic location. Small (8 or 9 rooms. Comfortable and clean rooms. All rooms are on the second floor and accessed by stairs only so be aware.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Not a B&B

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Good location. Clean.
Cons: Need an on-site host who greets people and is available if problems.
Location: It is near Bodega Bay and all of the small towns in the region.
I would say the hotel is just OK. In some ways it was like staying in a B&B in that the building is old and rustic. But unlike a B&B the service was virtually non-existent. We never met our host. We picked up the key at the restaurant bar. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the continental breakfast was acceptable. But the rooms were small and no sound insulation between rooms. The shower was tiny.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Noisy!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Night clerk to handle noise, problems. What if there had been a health emergency or problem needing police??
Location: Map of area for those of us without GPS!
During the night, the argument of one family in the neighboring room was very disruptive! The room was clean, bed comfortable and bathroom great.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Livermore

Great stop on highway 1.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Self check in was great! Good communication throughout by email. The attached bar and restaurant was really good food and service. This was a good stop!