Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stop en route to Tomales / Bodega Bay

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Sweet hotel very close to Bodega Bay (10 minutes or so along beautiful road) and picturesque Tomales Bay / Dillon Beach. Quaint country feel with lovely clean decor- the restaurant was closed so we missed out on the food / bar experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Historic Inn

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Quaint
Nice little town and a quaint inn. Very quiet and clean. Unfortunately, there was no staff that day so no continental breakfast or restaurant available in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Clovis, CA

Quaint, Cozy and Recommended

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I came here for four nights on our anniversary, and we loved it. It's a bit more quaint and isolated that I initially realized, but the peace and quiet of Valley Ford was refreshing. The restaurant downstairs has amazing food and, although the hours are limited, is a must try. The room was clean and well kept. There is no television in the room - you will have to enjoy your company here! Cell service is OK in the room (we have Verizon), but I heard some people complain about bad cell service. Overall, Valley Ford Hotel is a wonderful escape and a great place to clear your mind and reconnect with a loved one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Designhotel im Countrystil

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Der schlichte Stil in der Ausstattung. Ruhige Farbwahl von Bett, Wänden und Einrichtungsgegenständen. Es gibt rund um die Uhr leckeren Kaffee.
Cons: Unbedingt Frühstück anbieten.
Location: Direkt an der Route 1 gleich hinter Bodega Bay, damit in Küstennähe, aber auch kurzer Weg ins Sonoma Valley.
Tolles Hotel im klassischen Look. Sehr puristisch, dabei aber gemütlich ausgestattet. Das Waschbecken ist etwas klein ausgefallen. Es gibt leider kein Frühstück und die Auswahl in dem kleinen Ort ist sehr begrenzt. Das Hotel liegt direkt an der Route 1 mit relativ kurzem Weg auch ins Sonoma Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clements, Ca

Close to may things.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The hotel is close to the ocean (5 miles) with 2 very good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Bragg, CA

very comfortable family owned hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: I highly recommend staying there for the above reasons and because it is not as crowded as inns and hotels in Bodega Bay, not as much traffic.
Cons: nothing
Location: Bodega Bay is close: there is a bird walk and as you enter town a visitor bureau with a lot of information about the area. Dillon Beach.
The hotel is small and quiet and suits the small village of Valley Ford. It is furnished with interesting pictures and antiques. My daughter and I felt very comfortable there and our hosts cared about our welfare while staying with them. The hotel is about fifteen/twenty minutes from Bodega Bay. The restaurant was closed the day we stayed but there is a good Italian restaurant practically next door and a country store across the street. I recall staying in the hotel some thirty years ago. The new owners have owned it for 10 years and have done some very nice remodeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce from Tacoma

A quiet and charming respite.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is a charming building in rural Marin county that has been a hotel and restaurant since 1864 . The host owners were frindly and accomadating, even getting us a nice safe place for our 4 bikes. While Valley Ford is tiny and absolutely wonderfully quiet at night, there our restarants and services not too far away in Bodega Bay. There is fine back roads cycling from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann from Becket MA

we liked valley ford.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
we were in Sonoma county for a wedding and wanted to explore the area. This was just a few miles from Bodega Bay and Occidental. Our room was clean and comfortable and the whole place was charming. We decided to NOT go with a chain. This is a family'run hotel and restaurant that was more than adequate. We felt so special staying here. If you need to feel like you have all the regular comforts of never having left home don't stay here. There isn't a TV and standard hotel amenities like little bottles of shampoo you can take home with you. Think of it as staying in a friend's private guest room. We did not eat at the restaurant Rockers Oysterfellers which is downstairs, locals told us it was a great place to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels