Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Our mini vacation was amazing. We loved the atmosphere of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable and had great sheets! There were "clean" bath/shower products to use.
This was a last minute reservation and I was so fortunate to even get a room in this area with all the displaced California fire victims. I parked right in front and found the place to be charming and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF bay area, Ca

Cozy, Relaxing

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Cozy relaxing hotel is close to a beautiful coastline and many hiking trails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice room cute location-- nice decor

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I enjoyed most of my stay-- to note for travelers looking for a quiet place-- the hotel rooms are above the restaurant and bar. Live music 5-8.30 seemed to quiet down by 10pm. Just wanted to note this as wasn't clear to me when I booked. its very self serve in terms of staff so no one on site but just a phone call away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Someone else used my card!!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
This confirmation was booked with a fraudulent card. The police did not act quickly so the criminal was not apprehend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place & people, I just wish dinners served more nights as very good menu selection and good prices on oysters. I under stand the limited dates.
1 out of 5
by William

Total Disaster and Rip-Off

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
In my many years (70) this was worst place I have ever stayed. First we arrived at 6 PM - there is no reception desk - we find an envelope on the front porch with our name and room key. No idea where room is located. Asked two individuals that are employees of the adjacent saloon who did not know. Finally found someone who knew where room was. The room was absolutely bare essentials- bed, bathroom, chair, refrig, No TV or decorations. Unbelievable noise from adjacent kitchen and bathroom fan. Room was not cheap and disappointing after a long day of traveling. Room was straight out of the 1800s. Total disaster
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Easy Quiet Stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Tiny town, this place is easy to find on the main drag. Easy parking in the lot. Unattended check-in worked fine. The room was nice, squeaky clean, elegant simplicity. Shaker-like simple decor. Keurig hot drinks complementary. No wifi to speak of, however. And the information sheet alluding to fictional wifi begs the guest not to use it, due to a rural bandwith shortage as if to help out a digital drought. If you advertise wifi, you should actually have it!!! Don't miss having breakfast at the wonderful Estero Cafe, just steps away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff extremely helpful and genuinely nice.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Unfortunately we had to cancel our reservation here because our flight was delayed and we missed a connecting flight, but I cannot say enough nice things about the management. They were so accommodating and helpful with our cancellation that it took the stress out of a stressful situation. I will definitely make a point to stay here should I return to the Bodega/Valley Ford area.
1 out of 5
by donald

Keep on moving through

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very poor experience, Self check-in so no one to talk to. It's resteurant and the one down the street closed. No microwave to warm dinner. No table, chair or reading chair with a light. C old room with small plug in heater. Very bleak dismal surroundings. I looked at the room and left and they would not refund my money.No internet but I can live a day without that, No work area which I needed to write, Total Bummer!!!