Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by DAVID from Bath

Retro diy accomodation

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
If you are after retro 80s style accommodation where you have to make you own beds, bring your own soap, shampoo, toilet roll ( if you need more than one),and then book to have your room inspected after you spent ages cleaning it with the stuff you have to buy in order to get your deposit back, then this is the place for you. Whoever thinks this is 4 star has clearly never experienced such a hotel. 2 star, maybe 3 at best. A real disappointment for the money I spent, although staff were friendly and truly stunning resort.If you have to stay here insist on top floor so you dont get woken up by the rooms above as we did ( I had requested top floor!). Bring even everything. Better still stay somewhere better like my friends did up the road in Les Verneys- luckily we managed to go there most nights. Our room apparently slept 4- it was just me and my son. Cant begin to imagine how 4 people could get into that room. Was impressed that they didnt charge us for every time we flushed the toilet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Rearranged

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: See above and brilliant views
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Booked to be on the route of stage 20 of Tour de France but due to landslide route changed. Hotel however was ok even though we didn't expect to have to clean our room at the end or pay 45 euros. As it was we were rarely there, too busy doing Galibier and the Telegraphe cols. Clearly this is not a hotel but designed for other clientele. If you wanted self catering the facilities in the room were excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. There is a pool although we didn't see it. You can order bread for the next day and there are plenty of restaurants less than 1 km away. There is also a good Carrefour. It served its purpose for us. Only complaint was about the details provided by Expedia in that no detailed description of where the chalets were was provided and when you arrive at 7.45 in Valloire and reception closes at 8 there is an element of panic.Advise you to send for a brochure from the Chalet and there is an excellent description in it of how to find it+
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Self-service, zero amenities

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location outside of town.
Cons: The cleaning system. Just charge a fee and have the units professionally cleaned.
This place does nothing to make it a nice stay. They hand you your sheets and towels when you check in and schedule your inspection for your check out. You have to clean the unit yourself and leave it shiny clean or they hit your credit card for a big cleaning fee. And they don't provide any cleaning supplies, but tell you where the store is where you can buy them! In addition to putting the burden on the guest, this system made us wonder just how clean the units really are. There's not even any extra toilet paper in the room. The sheets they gave us had stains on them (looked like mold). The unit was decent, but old and getting worn. Parking was limited. Spend a few extra euros and find a better place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great setting in Summer.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Basic accomodation if you want to be able to use a kitchen and be self sufficient . Be mindful that you need to clean the apartment before you leave as they check before you're allowed to check out. Make sure you bring all your own toiletries. Easy walk into the village for supplies. Also check out is at your apartment not front desk which we didn't realise hence the need for a time in advance.
2 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the family!

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Good value, well located hotel. A little bit out of town, but nice and quiet. You can ski the whole area from the lift across the road from the hotel and there is a good free bus service from the village centre. We are going back for Easter!
5 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

God belligenhed

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Ok lejlighed, men mørk. Umuligt at læse, da pærene ikk kunne oplyse rummene tilstrækkeligt. Køkkenet manglede basale redskaber, som paletkniv, piskeris og opvaskebørste. Ellers ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bonito lugar.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Excelente lugar y el personal muy amable. Nos ayudaron en todo. La zona del col de galibier es hermosa. Buen lugar para observar el tour de Francia.