Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Very nice Hotel. Excellent Spa

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Stayed here for 3 nights. Lovely hotel. Very nice location, very calm. Although a bit far from Barcelona but still managed to get there on a daily basis. Transport bus timings are an issue because not every bus goes to and from Barcelona to Valloremanes. Breakfast wasn't great but was still nice. Absolutely loved the spa. Hotel staff were very nice. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Lovely Hotel in a picturesque and peaceful setting

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Spent a long weekend which included day trip to Barcelona unfortunately ruined by torrential rain. Went out to eat on the Sunday evening only to find every restaurant in the vicinity closed. Food good at hotel fairly limited choice the menu had hilarious translations e.g. Turnout in its own creak ! Super staff very helpful nothing too much trouble.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Not enough staff.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Good value, good quality, restaurant food and wine. However be prepared to eat the same - or variations on a theme - each night. Or drive to Barcelona
Cons: Some breakfast staff didn't really care about the customer experience. Waiters not entirely switched on at dinner, mistakes each night. Communication
Location: You will need to drive to Barcelona to escape the dog-noise and to eat anywhere else other than the hotel restaurant.
Hugely disappointing. This hotel had staff doubling up providing a bar service at the same time as waiting in the restaurant. Consequently, you for a drink at the bar, you have to go to reception and ask for someone to serve you. A waiter would appear after a few minutes from the restaurant, sometimes appearing stressed, sometimes not familiar with how to use equipment behind the bar. More concerning is that we were not told that whenever we left our room, we would need to swipe our keycard against the door to lock it. This was accidently discovered. I have never stayed in a hotel before where your room could be opened from the outside simply by turning the handle. REMEMBER TO SWIPE YOUR CARD TO SECURE YOUR ROOM! The television in the room would suffer from the picture freezing and breaking up, every few minutes. I never saw a maid in any of the corridors until the last day. Our room however was cleaned daily and so I wonder whether the receptionists were being asked to double up in a similar way to the waiters. Breakfast was basic, and on more than one occasion there was no hot food available; once not at all, and on one occasion it had run out at 9 am. The coffee machine at breakfast would frequently run out of water, instead of being maintained on time by staff. The area surrounding the hotel is residential, and full of many, noisy, barking dogs 24/7. There is nothing to do in the town. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was good value, but there was very little choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

All is well, at last

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Free parking, swimming pool, nice surroundings.
Cons: The shower tap is an over-designed function-subject-to-form. It is unclear how to adjust temperature and flow and from which nozzle it will come.
Location: Great location, near Spa, Golf an beach.
On arrival from China I had booked an expensive room in this nice hotel near the venue of a wedding I would be attending same night. As I knew I would be tired from the 18 hour flight I had requested a double bed, also because I am almost 2m tall. They gave me a room with 2 small single beds being definitely too small for me. Going down to reception again to request double bed as booked I was informed repeatedly that they did not have any available. I returned the key and went to attend the wedding, in some state of anger. On my return at about 1am I was offered two different room options for a double bed. So, overall and at last I was given a proper bed but I did not appreciate the attitude of the receptionist lady who could have informed me that they would try to arrange something which I would consider the appropriate reaction. I can accept this attitude in a cheap hostel, not in a Golf and Spa resort. Apart from this the hotel is fine and can recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, Poland

Quiet location

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, clean rooms, comfortable beds, free parking
Cons: Restaurant. There are many good and simple Spanish dishes however menu does not have them. Trying to make sophisticated dishes and they suck.
Location: Good distance to Barcelona (35min to metro zone 1). Good for shopping in La Roca Village Outlet (20min). Need a car. No quality restaurants nearby.
In general you will be happy with your stay in this hotel. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Hotel got less then 50 rooms so there are no crowds or shouting kids. Air-con is relatively quiet so will help you sleep. It was a bit annoying that for better restaurant than the hotel one you need to drive at least 20 min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but too far away from the city Center

Posted May 6, 2014
The hotel was too far away from the city Center but was really nice hotel nice room and verry nice view from the mini balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Staff very good, spa facilities very good. You do need a car though if you want to go away from hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Family stay during European tour

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Superb condition - new hotel with friendly staff
Cons: The drive from the airport across Barca - keep to the highway !
Location: In small town of Vallromanes. Convenient jump off point to explore Catalunya.
Super hotel in a small Catalan town outside Barca. Hotel was flawless. Staff, room, pool - all excellent. Restaurant served high quality dishes with a Catalan flair for a reasonable price. Local attractions include golf (5 mins), winery tours in Alella area and great outlet shopping at La Roca des Valles (10 mins). Convenient access to highway allowed us to visit Roses & Tossa del Mar as well as Barca. (Don't plan to drive in Barca - park on outskirts and take the transit instead). Note that this is rural Catalunya and almost everything in the local towns is closed on Sunday. Only downside is we didn't stay long enough - 4 nights - should have been a week !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful but food let's it down

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and decor
Cons: Food waiter service
Location: Stunning
Beautiful hotel but poorly ran. Reception staff brilliant but a lot to be desired for the dining room staff. Very unorganised, food is trying to be top notch but failing miserably. Get the dining room/food side sorted and you've a 1st hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Una estancia placentera

Posted Aug 8, 2016
El hotel es muy bonito, la atención es inmejorable, es para quedarse en el hotel y relajarse dándose masajes y descansando un fin de semana