Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for a stopover.

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Felix hotel is one of those jewels that you are so glad you found! We stop off there every year on our way to our beach holiday. It's the perfect place for a short stop over or for a couple of nights as part of a longer road trip. Near to the wonderful coast near tarragona, but higher up and cooler. Great restaurant.
5 out of 5
by RICHARD

Highly recommended

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
I had to make a return road trip from Scotland to the south of Spain. I had to go via Calais and so I had to make several stop overs en route. I was lucky with ALL of them and the Felix Hotel was no exception. In fact, while Hotel Felix was not the best (A very small hotel in France was my clear winner), it was indeed excellent. The staff were mega helpful and friendly, the food was very good indeed and my room was clean and comfortable. The rate was very reasonable indeed. I arrived lateand left early. Staying only one night I did not get a chance to notice all the amenities on offer nor tour the local area. I would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by alan from spain

very nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
overnight stop on my way home.my satnav couldnt find it and as it was dark i felt a bit lost.however nxt am as i left i realised it should have been easy. i liked the hotel very much and think it could be a good base for sightseeing.yes if i need to stay again in the area hotel felix will be my choice.
4 out of 5
by Kerry from Lincolnshire

A gem of a find, would recommend.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed a week to visit the area.Just outside of the village of Valls but only 15 minutes from Tarragona and Salou, and just over an hour from Barcelona. The staff were all friendly and helpful and despite our very limited Spanish, they spoke good English and the hotel was clean and well furnished with a lovely outside area and a pool. Our room was on the ground floor at the back and was quiet despite the road outside.Electric beds were a bonus. We ate in the restaurant next door once which was good value, as was the continental buffet breakfast in the hotel. If we were back in the area , we would definitely return, it was a very relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room was spacious and comfortable. The refrigerator did not work and the electricity seemed to be turned off when we left daily. The lighting was insufficient in the room. It was noisy. There was street noise from main highway, parking lot, and adjoining rooms. The front desk was friendly, personable, and extremely helpful. It's an older hotel that hasn't been fully renovated. The bathtub and shower were dated and the room still smelled like smoke even though a non-smoking room. It was a good hotel for the price. It's extremely easy to access the city of Valls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield nr LEEDS

Nice place away from the crowds. lovely area

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: the pool mainly as it was heated. Shame about so many european smokers.
Cons: the aircon in the room was OK but this could be the only improvement
Location: Portaventura theme park is 28mins away and very easy to get to. There is a small town called Vals which is historic and worth a visit.
We checked in nice and quick to be met by nice staff. the room was clean and well maintained. Mini bar too which was priced reasonable. The maids came everyday to clean and leave fresh towels. The pool was heated and clean. The restaurant next to the pool was always open with pleasent staff
4 out of 5
by philip

One night stop

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Last stop on route to airport. Ok, would stay again on route. Rather isolated next to main road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from montreal

Pleasant for this out of the way place

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The price, the cleanliness, the staff and the comfortable room size. Free parking and descent restaurant next door.
Cons: A little more modernization.
Location: The Cistercian route and the historical monasteries close by. The hour away from Barcelona and 20 minutes from Tarragona.
We were looking for a spot an hour out of Barcelona since we were coming from San Sebastian. Best quality price performance off the beaten track. Close to historical monistaries and a short drive to get into Barcelona the next day. The place has been updated by refreshening the paint and flooring. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The restaurant adjacent to the hotel was descent and the staff very cordial.
4 out of 5
by JK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels