Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Its overall appearance, modern and very well kept, it also smelt lovely and fresh with lots of plug-ins.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities would be very welcome.
Location: Didn't manage to see very much of the area as we were only on an overnight stay, but what little we saw we liked.
We were only staying overnight as we were on our way to the Costa Blanca, the hotel was lovely, the staff were very friendly and helpful, pity the restaurant wasn't open on a Sunday as it looked really nice, we will have to ensure our next stay will be when the restaurant is open. Only saw a small area of Valls but enjoyed a drink at a local bar and managed to get a take away as our dog was travelling with us and not many restaurants are pet friendly.
5 out of 5
by George

Good for business and tourists

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Situated in a rather "industrial" area, the hotel is good for business travel, but it offers also nice accommodation for tourists. The rooms are clean, spacious and the beds comfortable. You can find 3 supermarkets in the immediate vicinity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017
Dear client, Your opinion is, with no doubt, the basis for our daily work. It is because of your comments that we focus on new changes, we accept new challenges and we walk step by step to achieve a better service that makes of your stay an excellent memory. In the name of Class Valls Hotel and its team we want to sincerely thank you for your comments. Magí Mallorquí Director Hotel Class Valls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good dog friendly hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Have stayed here several times on our way to southern Spain, mainly as it's dog friendly. It is easy to find, plenty of parking, comfortable room with free wifi. Has a bar and restaurant, and English speaking staff. Would recommend to family and friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
As this is one of two hotels in Valls the choice was limited, however we were pleasantly surprised to find a three star hotel with the available services and a decent on site restaurant. All the staff was very pleasant, especially the restaurant waiter who was absolutely brilliant, and the place was kept clean and tidy. Small issue with the car park as people don't know or care to know how to park within the spaces and our room was really hot on the first night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Valls is a great little town that is still very much undiscovered by tourists. It has some great festivals that are well worth visiting if you want to see the real catalonia. If you want fish and chips and sunday roast try salou - if you want something really special then valls every time! This is the home of Castells a true catalan tradition and hotel class makes a great base for the town and local area very highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by veronica from montreal

in the middle of a residential area

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
We were very satisfied with the service, cleanliness, maintenance and staff of the hotel. However, we had the impression when we reserved that it was in a more remote location allowing for calmer and relaxing environment. The hotel is off the highway inbetween a residential and industrial areas. There are no restaurants or pubs nearby. To go the center of town, its a 20-30 minute walk through the residential area. The hotel has a restaurant that offers good wines (Torres) and the food was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business FrequentTraveler

Business Trip to Valls

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Orbitz
Good experience and nice location for visiting our customers in the Valls region. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
by June and John from Australia

Unusual location - off motorway

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel surprised us as it was off the motorway and in a slightly industrial area; however, the staff were wonderful - couldn't have been more helpful. They assisted us in finding an amazing restaurant in the old part of town where we had a delicious and memorable dinner. The hotel itself is modern, clean, comfortable & quiet. My husband enjoyed swimming in the large attractive pool. We only stayed one night as we had to move on but we highly recommend Class Valls.
5 out of 5
by Keith from Playa Flemenca

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
We were very pleased with this hotel and would recommend it. The rooms were very clean and comfy. The breakfast was very good and the staff were helpful.