Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredibly noisy students

Posted Feb 2, 2019 on Hotels
Great location. Friendly staff. When we went lots of students were there (1400 approx) and were loud beyond belief!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jan 28, 2019 on Hotels
Firstly the hotel needs to be renamed. It’s shoukd be P & V Valmeinier. Not P & V Le Thabor. Apparently you can be in one of four hotels in Valmeinier and not just le Thabor. We ended up unloading all our luggage & skis and had to reload as we were higher up the resort in La Renne! There’s no mention of this upon booking!! The hotel is really tired and beds uncomfortable- it’s a shame as the location is fantastic, right on the slopes. However the main huge complain we had during our stay was the noise. Pierre et Vacances had allowed 1300+ students to stay. The noise at night was horrific- shouting, chanting, fireworks. We couldn’t sleep and the kids were scared! We love Valmeinier as it’s normally a quiet peaceful family resort. We’ve made friends with locals who were appalled by this. I feel it is all down to P & V. They should not haste allowed this to happen.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon, France

Great value for skiing with the family

Posted Apr 11, 2008
Excellent room one of the best and certainly most cost competitive I have stayed for skiing. 2 bedrooms with 1 double bed and a bunk bed + a large lounge with an extra double and single bed. Flat screen TV and modern cooking utilities, fridge and other bits and bobs. slope is all of 10 yards from the hotel and there is an excellent sledge slope very close. all in all excellent. Try and arrive early as at midday you wait a long time to check in..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Unterkunft in Feriendorf

Posted Sep 5, 2018 on Hotels
Die Anlage befindet sich in einem eigenen "Feriendorf" oberhalb des Ortes Valmeinier. Die Rezeption ist nur zu eingeschränkten Zeiten besetzt. Das von uns gebuchte Apartment war sehr sauber und mit allem notwendigen ausgestattet. Auch die Küche war voll ausgestattet. Schön wäre noch ein Fön im Bad gewesen. Das Schlafzimmer selbst sowie auch das Doppelbett war sehr klein aber ausreichend. Abends war es außen sehr laut, vor allem aus der benachbarten Pizzeria. In der Hauptsaison wird hier vermutlich ordentlich Party gemacht. Wir waren für eine Zwischenübernachtung dort und dafür war es gut geeignet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Aug 13, 2018 on Hotels
De nombreuses promenades superbes aux alentours, l'hotel est idéalement placé
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Posted Aug 2, 2018 on Hotels
Les lits n’etaient pas faits à notre arrivée et vous devez les défaire lors de votre départ. Nous faisons de l’itinérant et cc’est Le seul endroit où nous avons eu cela. Nous avons eu des soucis avec l’eau chaude il a fallu attendre un long moment avant d’avoir de l’eau chaude dans la douche
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien dans l'ensemble

Posted Apr 13, 2018 on Hotels
L'appartement est un peu vieillot,
3 out of 5
by Ditte

Godt men slidt

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Fint ophold, men hotellet trænger til en kærlig hånd. Dejligt der var en opstartpakke med viskestykker, sæbe, svamp og opv tabs. Ingen komfort i dobbeltseng, lå nærmest nede i en rede. Madrasserne i stuen var bedre. Fin udsigt og dejlig pool. Meget begrænset oplysninger på engelsk, alt var på fransk.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia. L from Nord

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Bon séjour, rien à dire