Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bulgaria

Only for visitiors with car, not really 4 stars ..

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpfull staff Very clean hotel, rooms are cleaned daily Nice garden/smoking area Enough parking places fresh breakfast
Cons: terrible Wi-Fi shower too small restaurant only italian TV channels for Free balkony/terrace not useable Located 50km outsid small rooms
Location: Located at the highway about 50km outside Rome. The Hotel is surrounded in all directions by heavy traffic streets, just like an isle btw. 3 streets.
We stayed 10 nights at the hotel aware that it is outside Rome. Even we thought it's only about 20km, reality was that we drove daily about 50-55km one direction to the places we wanted to see in Rome. We had a Fiat Panda Rent-a-Car so not really a problem, expect the fact that you get taxed about 6 Euros per day for using the highway both directions. Be aware, Rome is not for everybody due its heavy traffic and driving behaviour of italians! Me as an ex- rally driver got used to it after 2nd day, but if you are not a very good driver, forget about car and this hotel. Hotel is absolutly safe, the staff is very helpfull and friendly without expection. Wi-Fi at the hotel is terrible. At our 4 devices we had only Wi-Fi at 5m around the reception, the biggest drawback in my opinion of the hotel. The shower in the rooms seem to be made for little italians up to 75kg weight, so small they are. I'am 80kg and 174cm high and it is the most what that shower can take with closed doors. No idea how a 120kg person can use the shower. Windows and balcony can not be used due the heavy traffic at 3 of the sides of the hotel. Rooms are quiete as long as the windows are closed. The restaurant which is not operated by the hotel gives you a feeling of a canteen, however the food is very tasty. Free TV channels only in Italian. Our conclusion: Good hotel if you are by car and get a good deal. If not, look for something within the borders of Rome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is fantastic

Posted May 9, 2016
Great location. Had everything needed. Spacious good food Really good
5 out of 5
by Chikako from Fukuoka, Japan

Fantastic service and facilities, great restaurant

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Four star service and facilities at a very reasonable price, super friendly staff. one of us got sick and they called in a doctor at a very reasonable 25 EUR for a house call. The restaurant is simply awesome, the hotel bar serves free snacks every day at 5-6 pm, breakfast is reasonable (heavy on the sweets, light on everything else, but this is Italy) - breakfast, reception and housekeeping staff were all super friendly and helpful at all times. Valmontone village looks lovely and quaint, very busy with shopping and cafe' traffic, wish we had more time to visit properly. Highly recommended! Rooms are a bit smaller than other places, but very high quality and super clean.
5 out of 5
by David from Hornsea

Fashion Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
The Fashion Hotel is a modern hotel situated close to the motorway, although road noise was not evident. The staff, who spoke English were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good and had an extensive menu. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone travelling through Italy. It is also within reach of Rome and would make an ideal base from which to visit the city, especially as there public transport links into Rome.
4 out of 5
by Alexandra from Draoia

Overnight stop to Calabria

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stop driving to Southern Italy. Perfect location for the motorway, excellent restaurant and a warm welcome from Rocco!
1 out of 5
by Paul from London

Stay Away

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stay away from this hotel at all cost.....I have never in all my travelling years came across a hotel like this and the people working within the "walls"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel needs swimming pool

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Needs swimming pool infront of the restaurant. wi fi needs to improve, advertising the Hotel should clearly say that located not in Rome. Price should be more competitive. The staff should learn speak English. Iron should be in room. Free cold water not available. As well as table tennis and other sport activities and free drinks bisckets tea coffee in rooms. Free shuttle to train station would be very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh & New York

Slightly inconvenient walk to the Train Station

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean.
Cons: The breakfast stinks. Wi-Fi at the hotel is slow. The shower is unbelievably small. Two twins beds shoved together is not acceptable or as advertised.
Location: Not very much to do nearby unless you rent a vehicle. Walking is not very safe due to the hotel's location near the highway.
The uphill walk from the train station to the hotel is approximately 2-3 km. At one point in the walk, one must make a decision where the sidewalks ends; to either take his/her chances walking on the road or follow an alternate path that I do not recommend. The path is not illuminated and is quite secluded making it a high-risk area. Do not take the taxi offered by the hotel due to their ridiculous prices. I was charged 120 Euros for a ride from the hotel to the Vatican. Taking the train is faster and only costs 3 Euros.
5 out of 5
by Seasoned Traveller from Scotland

Right package:location/service/food

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very good service after a long journey from Reggio di Calabria, welcoming, helpful with good food available for dinner and breakfast. Ample secure parking , a great package.