Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bulgaria

Only for visitiors with car, not really 4 stars ..

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpfull staff Very clean hotel, rooms are cleaned daily Nice garden/smoking area Enough parking places fresh breakfast
Cons: terrible Wi-Fi shower too small restaurant only italian TV channels for Free balkony/terrace not useable Located 50km outsid small rooms
Location: Located at the highway about 50km outside Rome. The Hotel is surrounded in all directions by heavy traffic streets, just like an isle btw. 3 streets.
We stayed 10 nights at the hotel aware that it is outside Rome. Even we thought it's only about 20km, reality was that we drove daily about 50-55km one direction to the places we wanted to see in Rome. We had a Fiat Panda Rent-a-Car so not really a problem, expect the fact that you get taxed about 6 Euros per day for using the highway both directions. Be aware, Rome is not for everybody due its heavy traffic and driving behaviour of italians! Me as an ex- rally driver got used to it after 2nd day, but if you are not a very good driver, forget about car and this hotel. Hotel is absolutly safe, the staff is very helpfull and friendly without expection. Wi-Fi at the hotel is terrible. At our 4 devices we had only Wi-Fi at 5m around the reception, the biggest drawback in my opinion of the hotel. The shower in the rooms seem to be made for little italians up to 75kg weight, so small they are. I'am 80kg and 174cm high and it is the most what that shower can take with closed doors. No idea how a 120kg person can use the shower. Windows and balcony can not be used due the heavy traffic at 3 of the sides of the hotel. Rooms are quiete as long as the windows are closed. The restaurant which is not operated by the hotel gives you a feeling of a canteen, however the food is very tasty. Free TV channels only in Italian. Our conclusion: Good hotel if you are by car and get a good deal. If not, look for something within the borders of Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is fantastic

Posted May 9, 2016
Great location. Had everything needed. Spacious good food Really good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel needs swimming pool

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Needs swimming pool infront of the restaurant. wi fi needs to improve, advertising the Hotel should clearly say that located not in Rome. Price should be more competitive. The staff should learn speak English. Iron should be in room. Free cold water not available. As well as table tennis and other sport activities and free drinks bisckets tea coffee in rooms. Free shuttle to train station would be very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh & New York

Slightly inconvenient walk to the Train Station

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean.
Cons: The breakfast stinks. Wi-Fi at the hotel is slow. The shower is unbelievably small. Two twins beds shoved together is not acceptable or as advertised.
Location: Not very much to do nearby unless you rent a vehicle. Walking is not very safe due to the hotel's location near the highway.
The uphill walk from the train station to the hotel is approximately 2-3 km. At one point in the walk, one must make a decision where the sidewalks ends; to either take his/her chances walking on the road or follow an alternate path that I do not recommend. The path is not illuminated and is quite secluded making it a high-risk area. Do not take the taxi offered by the hotel due to their ridiculous prices. I was charged 120 Euros for a ride from the hotel to the Vatican. Taking the train is faster and only costs 3 Euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathryn from syndey

A surprise for our relatives in Italy

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Staff very warm and friendly.
Cons: The Wifi was hit and miss at times. Not sure why. Also the first 3 days we stayed the shower was tiny. You couldn't move in it.
Location: We only chose this as the hotel was close to our relatives in the next town.
We were celebrating our 30th Wedding anniversary with a trip to Italy. We chose this hotel as it was close to my husband's relatives in Colefferro. We surprised them all! The hotel staff were very friendly and always accommodating. Overall we stayed here for 11 days, it began to feel like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nad from Brisbane

Nice hotel, away from Rome!

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Clean, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Larger shower
Location: Great dining in the hotel itself.
Great hotel, extremely friendly and helpful staff, very clean and fantastic service. my only issue is that it is a 40 - 45 minute commute by train to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!!

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Location: 45 minutes from Rome
Great hotel and staff. But, if you want to stay closer to Rome its a 45 minute drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr sauberes Hotel an der Autobahnausfahrt

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Wir waren für 1 Nacht da und es war schön Könnten nicht viel sehen aber der Anschluss zur Autobahn ist total schnell und einfach. Konnten gut essen und sonst so gut ausruhen. Unser Zimmer war nicht sehr groß aber auf Wunsch kann man das gern erfragen. Großes Bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Viaggio della speranza

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Eleganza della camera
Cons: non saprei
Location: Ero per lavoro
Partiti alle ore 22.00 e raggiunto Valmontone alle 23.30. Hotel moderno funzionale pulito e comodissimo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westerlo

Hotel dicht bij Pretpark Rainbow Magicland

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Dichtbij het pretpark Rainbow Magicland
Cons: De douche, en nieuwe ramen, het hotel ligt vlak naar een tolstation voor de autostrade.
Location: Het pretpark Rainbow Magicland is echt wel de moeite!
snelle greep uit de hotelbrochure in de kamer die ons opvalt: -> geluidsdichte ramen -> modere Multi jet stream douche Er was een feestje aan de gang met een dozijn dronken Italianen, toen het ons rond 12U30 te veel werd belde we naar de receptie waar een luisterend oor er direct voor zorgde dat het stil was... toch voor 10 minuten... gelukkig waren ze weg tegen 01U30 en konden we toch nog een beetje slapen. Hopelijk voor andere gasten is dit een toevalligheid, en geen regel. Het hotel kan hier niet veel aan doen... Moderne Multi jet stream douche... euh... die douche (op kamer 102) is te gortig voor woorden, en is door kalkaanslag, vuile zwarte randen, sproeiers die zwart zien van de schimmel, echt niet te doen... vuil gewoon, het besturingssysteem van de douche werkt niet en er loopt water in de elektronische knoppen (ik denk dat er geen stroom meer op zat, anders zat ik niet meer achter mijn computer hier)