Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Milton UK

Superb little châteaux

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Just off the beaten track great little find will stay again I'm sure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DB

Country feeling but short drive to interesting tow

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Warm welcome on arrival. Gentle relaxation in extensive gardens after the drive. Comfortable room with good shower then off to restaurant for delicious regional fare (galleteria in church square but don't be put off by the title, the menu is varied). Breakfast excellent.
5 out of 5
by Béatrice

Just relax...

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Übernachten in absoluter Stille in einer wunderschönen Umgebung, tolle Gastgeber.
5 out of 5
by Dimitri from Pont audemer

Étape de charme

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Un beau manoir au calme au milieu du Cotentin, beaucoup de passion a été mise dans la rénovation de ce lieu et c'est très appréciable. Une grande chambre où nous avons dormis comme des loirs. Un superbe petit déjeuner local et un hôte juste présent comme il faut, il transmet la passion du lieu et de l'activité de chambre d'hôte avec une belle sincérité. Merci, le moment fût fort agréable. Apportez vous jumelles pour observer les oiseaux !
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Delft

Like staying in a castle

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located in an old large farmhouse, that is gorgeous. It is like staying in a castle. Our room was huge, the bathroom had a bathtub. The free wifi is strong and fast and the breakfast is good and included. The owner speaks very good English and is very friendly, with good tips of the surroundings. Because the owner runs the hotel next to running the actual farm and grounds, check-in times are a bit limited, but if you ask nicely, can be flexible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Charm filled manor in park like setting

Posted May 4, 2016
Do yourself a favor and stay at Manoir de Savigny when staying near Normandy! It's easy to get to by car, the owner is extremely welcoming and speaks English very well - he had great recommendations for some local site seeing (La Hogue - just a short drive away). The room was nicely done up, the bathroom was one of the better of our whole French trip and breakfast was great! My husband and I especially enjoyed the quiet and peaceful grounds - walked along the pond, hung out with the resident cat and admired all the beautiful flowers and trees that were blooming. My only regret was that we couldn't stay longer!
5 out of 5
by Derek from Texas

Peaceful.

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Eric did a wonderful job in making us feel at home. This is a getaway location. Rustic bed and breakfast chateau in northern France. Good location to visit the Normandy beaches. I highly recommend. Thin walls though. Do not be afraid to let Eric know if the other guests are too loud. He will go the extra mile to fix this. Good stop for motorcycle touring as well. Excellent meandering well paved roads through French country side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maisons-Laffitte

Hôtel à la campagne proche de Valognes

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Le joli jardin, les efforts en décoration intérieure, l'accueil chaleureux, la disponibilité des propriétaires, le confort sans faille.
Cons: Les indications routières pour trouver son chemin (surtout la nuit).
Location: Valognes (plusieurs restaurants : thaï, bistrot traditionnel, crêperie avec autres plats complets), de Ste Mère l'Eglise, St Vaast La Hougue, Barfleur
Difficile d'accès la nuit . Bien préparer son coup ! Un coup de fil au propriétaire est toujours salvateur dans la mouise ! Belle chambre à thème avec grandes fenêtres et vue sur le corps de ferme ou la campagne. Grande salle de bain. Jolis manoir, jardin fleuri et étang. Petit déjeuner très copieux. Proximité de Valognes (plusieurs restaurants : thaï, bistrot traditionnel, crêperie avec autres plats complets), de Ste Mère l'Eglise, St Vaast La Hougue, Barfleur...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish we could have stayed longer!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Everything, including the breakfast, which was excellent. The outside grounds were clearly impressive and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: All D-Day attractions.
This is an excellent B&B type hotel. The owner, was extremely friendly and caring who went out of his way to tell us of the history of the property and the attractions in the area. Clean, comfortable rooms with strong internet. Overall, a great place to stay with an Historic Touch!