Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A hidden gem.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: It wasn't a hotel but a B&B but it was ideal for an overnight stop and our room was African and interesting.
Cons: The booking information didn't explain that there were no evening meals and it was rather difficult to find.
Location: WW2 in abundance.
This B&B provided a tranquil overnight stay. There were walks around the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Dorthy. We are only 2 km from the town of Valognes but it could be a little bit difficult to find without GPS or the access map. That's why we send 2 differents email with all the informations to find(access map & address). But unfortunately many guests ignore this emails. Yes we are b&b without restaurant and it's written on the website only when there is a restaurant but this is a problem with Expedia not with MANOIR DE SAVIGNY.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The Manoir is beautiful and in the heart of Normandy. The owner is very gracious. We had travel delays and didn't arrive until after 10. He was very kind and accommodating. Breakfast was wonderful as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second visit

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is our second visit to this charming place . The attention to detail throughout the building is exquisite You couldnt fail to be Impressed with the renovation .The bed linen is dreamy and each room has its own individual decor . Eric speaks perfect English and makes your stay most enjoyable . The surrounding area has so much to offer the tourist and is so convenient for the Cherbourg ferry . One of our favourites, a night here before heading home ends our stay in France with happy memories
5 out of 5
by Hazel

Lovely B&B

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
lovely B&B quite good parking small town near by lovely gardens to relax in also cottages to let breakfast ok
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful place

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: It was unique
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to the Normandy sight of WWII
This is a wonderful place to stay. The atmosphere of an old aristocratic France before the revolution, a setting of a chateau with farm buildings and lake. Absolutely unique to a Normandy experience. It is a must see, just like the beaches of the Normandy. Eric, the owner is great, and very helpful. Thank you for a great couple of days. Peter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, warm and friendly welcome.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Beautiful place and wonderful people.
Location: The house is set in the country in it's own grounds but Valognes and the E13 are 5 mins by car.
The manor house has been lovingly restored to provide an historic fell with a comfortable contemporary twist. breakfast and lounge area are lovely and our overall experience was a excellent. Easy reach for the E13, so access to the rest of the peninsular is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Milton UK

Superb little châteaux

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Just off the beaten track great little find will stay again I'm sure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DB

Country feeling but short drive to interesting tow

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Warm welcome on arrival. Gentle relaxation in extensive gardens after the drive. Comfortable room with good shower then off to restaurant for delicious regional fare (galleteria in church square but don't be put off by the title, the menu is varied). Breakfast excellent.