Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful place

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: It was unique
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to the Normandy sight of WWII
This is a wonderful place to stay. The atmosphere of an old aristocratic France before the revolution, a setting of a chateau with farm buildings and lake. Absolutely unique to a Normandy experience. It is a must see, just like the beaches of the Normandy. Eric, the owner is great, and very helpful. Thank you for a great couple of days. Peter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, warm and friendly welcome.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Beautiful place and wonderful people.
Location: The house is set in the country in it's own grounds but Valognes and the E13 are 5 mins by car.
The manor house has been lovingly restored to provide an historic fell with a comfortable contemporary twist. breakfast and lounge area are lovely and our overall experience was a excellent. Easy reach for the E13, so access to the rest of the peninsular is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Milton UK

Superb little châteaux

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Just off the beaten track great little find will stay again I'm sure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DB

Country feeling but short drive to interesting tow

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Warm welcome on arrival. Gentle relaxation in extensive gardens after the drive. Comfortable room with good shower then off to restaurant for delicious regional fare (galleteria in church square but don't be put off by the title, the menu is varied). Breakfast excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Charm filled manor in park like setting

Posted May 4, 2016
Do yourself a favor and stay at Manoir de Savigny when staying near Normandy! It's easy to get to by car, the owner is extremely welcoming and speaks English very well - he had great recommendations for some local site seeing (La Hogue - just a short drive away). The room was nicely done up, the bathroom was one of the better of our whole French trip and breakfast was great! My husband and I especially enjoyed the quiet and peaceful grounds - walked along the pond, hung out with the resident cat and admired all the beautiful flowers and trees that were blooming. My only regret was that we couldn't stay longer!
5 out of 5
by Derek from Texas

Peaceful.

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Eric did a wonderful job in making us feel at home. This is a getaway location. Rustic bed and breakfast chateau in northern France. Good location to visit the Normandy beaches. I highly recommend. Thin walls though. Do not be afraid to let Eric know if the other guests are too loud. He will go the extra mile to fix this. Good stop for motorcycle touring as well. Excellent meandering well paved roads through French country side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish we could have stayed longer!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Everything, including the breakfast, which was excellent. The outside grounds were clearly impressive and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: All D-Day attractions.
This is an excellent B&B type hotel. The owner, was extremely friendly and caring who went out of his way to tell us of the history of the property and the attractions in the area. Clean, comfortable rooms with strong internet. Overall, a great place to stay with an Historic Touch!
5 out of 5
by Ian from Henstridge

July stay at the Manoir de Savigny

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Our ferry was very late and we didn't get to the Manoir until 11.30pm, but Eric (the owner) was very accommodating. The Manoir is a beautiful old stone manor house set in very nice gardens and in lovely quiet area. The room was very comfortable and well thought out, the decor wasn't particularl to my taste as it was a Morrocan style, but that is purely personal, my partner loved it. Breakfast was a continental help yourself affair with a good choice of croissants, pan au chocolate and bread, together with fruit and yogurt and a good selection of hot and cold drinks. The communal areas were great, the dining room was very elegant, there was also a ground floor sitting room with huge stone fire place and an upstairs bar with comfy leather sofas. We wished we had been able to stay longer that just the one night.