Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lost a star 10 years ago

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Nice Location, pleasant staff in urgent need of renovations. Faded carpets, old furniture...just outdated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A too far from Town

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Although the bus ride was cool a bit far from the main town of Porto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport, Cheshire

Good hotel, but quite far from Porto itself

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: The large room and very helpful reception staff.
Cons: We did find it rather unusual not to have a safe in the hotel - there are none in the rooms, nor at reception. Receptionist assured us it is secure.
Location: There is really nothing to do in the immediate vicinity of the hotel - we used the bus each day to get to Porto. We didn't go into Valongo town.
We found the hotel to be very good, and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. However, it is in a rather remote area with not very much in the immediate vicinity. We did go exploring and found a large shopping centre behind a garage. This includes a very large supermarket. It wasn't too easy to locate as it is tucked away off the main road, but we asked directions. There is a good cafe bar at the bottom of the hill which the hotel is situated on - this is open until late at night, and serves very good food at reasonable prices. The hotel receptionist gave us details of the local buses which go into the centre of Porto, which we used each day during our stay. The buses are frequent, and the bus stop is a few minutes' walk from the hotel. We didn't go into Valongo town centre as it seemed a little too far to walk along a very busy main road with limited pavements. On the way to the hotel by taxi, there didn't look to be very much of interest in Valongo town, but we could be wrong about that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

hotel clean staff friendly

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: hotel was clean and our room was cleaned very well
Cons: we found the bed hard and we had a problem with the wifi
Location: hotel a bit isolated and there's not a lot to do even in town
hotel clean and staff friendly and helpful located on the outskirts of town a little isolated room was always clean and tidy with fresh linen and bed made and worthy of our praise was further from porto than we thought 45 minute bus ride away and crowded if you timed it wrong bus stops are right outside hotel and buses frequent hotel has wifi but not secure my laptop developed a virus and shut down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Good value

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Clean , quiet and peaceful hotel. No noise from the street or the surrounding area.
Cons: Hand towel Big wardrobe Bar / cafeteria in the hotel
Location: The hotel is far from the centre. There are many buses going to the touristic attractions but the journey takes at least 50 minutes.
The hotel was clean but very basic. No hand towels are provided. No service room nor fridge in the rooms. Only two machines for coffee and drinks and snacks in the hall reception. The breakfast was very poor and was not included in the price so we had breakfast in the only bar close to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Bruce from San Francisco, CA, USA

Unsatisfactory service

Posted May 22, 2012
Cons: The service by one staff member in particular
The service I received was insulting. When I checked in I was told that breakfast was included in the price. However, after breakfast, the receptionist informed us that we owed 13 Euros and insisted that we pay immediately. I noted that we had been advised the previous evening that breakfast was included and that if she had advised us that breakfast was not included, we would not have eaten there. She then advised that the payment for the accommodation was not successful and insisted that we pay that immeditately as well. She would not listen to anything we had to say and continued to stress that we pay immediately. When we returned to the hotel in the afternoon we were informed by another very apologetic receptionist that there had been some confusion over breakfast and the room. She refunded the money and said that the hotel would like us to receive a complimentary breakfast the following morning as compensation. When we arrived for breakfast the following morning, the first receptionist was again on duty and adamantly stated that the breakfast would have to be paid for despite what had been said the previous evening. I tried to explain but again, she refused to listen. As you can understand, my wife and I are extremely upset at our experience. We felt that we were being treated as criminals. My experience at the Park Hotel has left us with a bad feeling for this hotel chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from España

Hotel a las afueras tranquilo y limpio

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: La tranquilidad a la hora de dormir, nada de ruidos, el personal agradable y la habitacion muy limpia.
Cons: No se me ocurre nada, precio calidad bien
Location: La ubicacion respecto a oporto un poco lejos, pero hay dos autobuses que pasan muy a menudo
Hotel situado un poco lejos de Oporto, pero con buena combinacion de autobuses, para dormir bien porque es tranquilo, eso si , si te hace tarde en Oporto y tienes que volver de noche que ya no hay autobuses tendras que coger un taxi, q ronda los 20 euros
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sa

Excelente ubicación y relación calidad precio.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Personal muy amable y profesional. Lo recomiendo esta muy buen ubicado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Muy buena relación calidad precio

Posted Aug 23, 2016
El hotel esta muy bien, limpio, personal muy amable. Lo unico a tener em cuenta es que esta un poco lejos de Oporto si quieres hacer turismo, aunque si vas em coche no hay problema.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yssingeaux

hôtel accueillant très propre bon petit déjeuné

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: le calme le personnel la propreté les petits déjeunés
Cons: literie a revoir, on sent les ressorts du matelas et manque d'oreilles.
Location: triste abandonné. ligne 700 porto valongo qui n'inspire pas ruine abandon pauvreté. faire le repas pour le 15 aout sur la place de valongo super bon.
très bien reçu petit déjeuner très complet, personnel très présent à l'écoute et efficace, propreté au top. chambre très calme. déçu par l'endroit trop loin de porto même si la ligne 700 est à proximité pour se rendre dans le centre.40 min de bus environ dans une partie de porto pas très accueillante (ruine, maisons vident abandonnées, sa respire la misère) heureusement que porto centre est agréable.