Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copperopolis. CA

Great place, very comfortable beds, quite,

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great hotel. Clean, well-kept, great staff, really comfortable beds – just everything. Really worth the money. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

The staff is the reason

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel was comfortable and well kept. It was fun to be in the indoor pool and hot tub. However, the best part of the visit was the professional and friendly staff. We were there for three days, and the front desk and maids were always helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Noce hotel walking distance to Valparaiso campus

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Clean, comfortable rooms. Great location to everything in Valpo. 20 minutes to Indiana Dunes State Park. Decent free breakfast and coffee was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids mi

Easy access to 94. Priced right

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Quiet, clean, friendly, and accommodating. Will definitely book there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, MI

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great visit. Would go back again. Very friendly staff. Every day greeted with a good morning. When it came time to check out, the front desk remembered me from check in time. I was impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel close to VU

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Room was clean & comfortable. Very nice hot breakfast. Staff was considerate & knowledgeable.
2 out of 5
by Sean

No value

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room appeared to have been stripped of trim and the carpet was filthy. The paint didn't match The decor. The bed was comfortable the rest of the room and hotel was less than minimal. I've seen larger soap bars in a child's Barbie house. Little amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Vinny Mathen - General Manager
5 out of 5
by Laura

Good room, small fridge

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and conveniently located. The only down side was that the fridges in the room were very tiny, they could not hold a small pizza box.
5 out of 5
by Sherry

Nice place

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our second stay here. We returned because of the nice breakfast, helpful service, and convenient location to family.
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels