Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Really friendly/accommodating staff...good location with good accessibility to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jan 29, 2018
The rooms are clean and welcoming. When I get to stay the night in Valparaiso, this is my go-to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
The hotel staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean overall excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Clean room; good value, good access to Valparaiso University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Room was clean and modern looking. They were renovating/updating according to a sign, but they kept that organized as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Good night sleep

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Best night sleep in a long time! Good food, close to activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: close to downtown
Cons: room condition, hotel condition
room condition were not acceptable bathroom was horrible tv was out 1 day we were there and the reception was horrible the other 2 nights
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Vinny, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good hotel in Valpo

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Fast checkin. Clean.
Good location. Breakfast nice. Room clean. Easy checkin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice Hotel not on the main traffic main stream qui

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: like to stay here for the most part like staying at all the country inn and suites
Cons: I would allow pets when the dog show is in town, depending on the weather can not always just leave the dogs sleep in the vehicle !
Not on the main traffic main stream quiet and peaceful, lots of nice grass areas to walk my dogs that were there for the dog shows
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

Only Satisfactory

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Clean pool area. Guest room was fine
Cons: Friendliness of staff, appearance of hallways, attention to the details.
This hotel is not up to par with most Country Inns. Main hallways are torn apart where wall meets carpet. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. Coffee was terrible. Coffee pot in bedroom was burned out on the bottom. Room was ok. Heater/Air Conditioner was old fashioned, operated from under window: couldn't get it to keep a constant temperature. Pool area was clean but water was very cold. In short, nothing was great and nothing was terribly awful: Just OKAY.