Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spruce Grove, Ab

Decent hotel near ocean and seaport

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location was good. Easy walk to commercial area, rapid transport and seaport
Hotel rooms are reasonably clean but hall carpets and that in room need a deep clean or replacing. Windows certainly needed washing for the entire building. Breakfast provided was reasonable. Quality of the food in the dining room was questionable and as a result I only experienced it once
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel was not bad, but the reservation came with tax included and they charged me tax aditionally in the reception. Room cleanliness was not the best also. The breakfest was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Double charge for one night stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: It was close to the Port for our 21-day Cruise.
Cons: The staff must be courteous and be trained in dealing with customers. The front desk clerk lacked the basic training and was not honest.
Location: It is close to the central plaza - lots of restaurants are in the vicinity.
The hotel was okay. The short girl at the front desk, I suppose the only staff member who could speak English. According to you itinerary #7218263097381, print out I had three (3) choices for payment. C$111.43 or US$85.00 or even in the Chilean Peso. I had Canadian cash which she refused to accept. I showed her the print out, and she became agitated and said I want US dollars. Then I mentioned, according to this print out I can even pay in Chilean Peso (if we stay less than 60 days, and that is according to your government. She, in a raised voice, said I don't care about it, I just want US dollars. I want to go out to get a taxi because it was getting close to our Cruise check in, hence, I gave her US$85 in cash and rushed out for the taxi. I thought that was done and everything was settled. But it was not - when checked my Visa Bill I found a charge of C$117.07, transaction date Dec. 20, 2016 (the exact date of our check-out. Thus, I was charged twice for one night stay. It is not a fair way to deal with customers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double Charge (Cash and Credit Card)

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: the location was okay.
Cons: Training to the Hotel Staff to be more understanding.
Location: It was close to the port for our Cruise.
When in the morning of Dec. 20, 2016, when I went to pay for the stay, I found the front desk girl very nasty. My reservation said I could pay with Canadian dollars or even with Chile Peso. She disagreed me - she wanted only US dollars. My taxi was waiting to take us to the cruise ship, hence, to settle it in a hurry I paid $85 (US) in cash, and hurried out to catch the taxi. I that hurry I forgot to pick up my receipt. When I checked my Visa bill I found a charge of %117.07 (CAN). I called the Hotel but because of Spanish language, I could not make out what their answering machine said. I contacted Expedia, and its representative, named AYA, called the Hotel. Their front desk clerk confirmed that I had paid cash and it was just an advice for my card, in other words, it was no charge. My Visa Card issuing Bank wants the receipt for my cash payment. I request EXPEDIA to help me get my receipt from this Hotel. Thank you, Mukhtyar Tomar (I was the one who had the booking, not my wife Vidya Tomar).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel close to Metro station with view of sea

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We had missing luggage and the hotel staff was very helpful in calling the airline.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair price / quality

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: location
Good location, accesible, close to restaurants and commerce. Clean place and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Within an easy walk to city centre and all downtow

Posted Mar 15, 2016
We were able to walk to almost all places we wanted to see. Used a cab to get to restaurant up the hill for our dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Location is good. Room big and nice. You can't use Air con over night because it installed almost above the bed and your choice to switch it off and open windows (if you room facing back side) or no choice if room facing ocean noise road. Pool is very, very dirty so please don't even think to use it. If you book shuttle bus in hotel , it cost you $60 for 5 min ride to the port. If you book bus at the port (15min) walk, it cost you $20
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA.

Nice hotel centrally located across harbor

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Our room had a beautiful view of the busy docks & harbor. Very nice and accommodating staff, and nice breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by Avryl from Bolton, CT

Good room for a reasonable price.

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
They let us check in early and gave us an oceanview room as the king bedroom requested wasn't ready until later. We liked the room. Wi-Fi was very weak. No coffee or tea making equipment. Tv channels only in Spanish. Beds were comfortable.