Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellenton,Fla

Near to the Family

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Near
Cons: Lots see above
Matteress broken ,creakie floor overhead,room not cleaned, ran out of food at breakfast,out side cig butts everyware...printer broken,,, have stayed here for years...last visit door lock broke could not get into room for period of time...always something with you people..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, we apologize for the inconvenience and hope to have the opportunity to better your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean, Reasonable

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly and courteous, facility clean and updated.
Location: Lots of local dining options and shopping.
This was the perfect weekend getaway for our family - 20 minutes to the Dunes, tons of close dining options, shopping, etc. Staff was very personable and helpful. We'll definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Dawn W. Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Valparaiso!
5 out of 5
by robyn

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
My family's stay was great! Children enjoyed the pool and especially the breakfast. Ruth was so very nice to my 2 little girls. Thank you so much Ruth for making my children feel at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! Your feedback will be shared with Ruth and the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional service. We hope to see you again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Valparaiso!
4 out of 5
by Robert

Couples Weekend

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Found it very comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast was really good! Convenient to local attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and the local attractions. We look forward to having you stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Passing Through

Posted May 6, 2017
A short stopover but very clean and comfortable. No problems with the room and very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Dawn W. , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Valparaiso. I am pleased you were able to enjoy some quiet time in a clean and comfortable room. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Valparaiso.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, comfy beds.
Cons: Would prefer a thermostat system instead of the current outdated heating/cooling system. It was either way too cold or too hot in the room.
Location: Close to home, which worked well for the circumstances.
I live near by. We stayed at your hotel because my son and his wife were up from Florida, and my husband doesn't like my son or his wife and wouldn't allow them to stay at our house. Your hotel was very nice and priced well. I would stay at a Fairfield property again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Dawn W. Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. We are glad we could provide a location close to home to visit with family. We look forward to having you stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleto. Wi

Newly updated

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Nice remodeling done to this hotel. Room was freshly painted. New bedding. The breakfast was nice and new also. Comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Dawn W. Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am pleased you enjoyed the new updates and our new breakfast set up and selections. We look forward to serving you again next time you are in the Valparaiso area!
2 out of 5
by Mary

Never again at this Hotel!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was full. There was college baseball team as well as college tennis players. They ran out of food! No eggs, coffee, fruit, meat, oatmeal, curdled milk, etc!..the girl in charge of this was standing behind the front desk with the male desk clerk laughing and watching everyone try to find some food to eat. When approached my several guests, the man said they ran out of coffee and someone had to go to the store to get more. (What? on a Sunday knowing their booking ratio in advance?)? Then, someone said, excuse me, can we get some more eggs, the girl then said, oh yea, I'll get them...turned, laughing at the male clerk and then, about 30min later, produced some scrambled eggs. ALL The trash cans were over flowing to the Point where people were putting their trash where the food was! She never emptied the trash! The guy clerk then got on his cell phone and didn't even pay any attention to what was happenening! The night before, I asked the same guy about the water temperature in the pool, he said that he just filled the pool and that it would eventually heat up..never did and the hot tub was green! This is one of the worst hotels I have ever experienced. I work in the travel industry and understand issues that are beyond control but this was ridiculous!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciated the feedback and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with breakfast. I understand how frustrating that must have been to see our team members acting as if they did not care. I am very embarrassed and surprised to hear this as we usually score quite high in service scores. Your concerns will be investigated further and the proper measures will be taken to ensure this is an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Unfortunately we have fallen short of our goal during your stay, however we hope to have the opportunity to make this right for you and better your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! We hope to see you next time.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you find yourself in the Valparaiso area!