Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to local eateries

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Nice stay! Hotel staff were nice and accommodating! The breakfast was nice! We will definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Valparaiso, IN. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Scott G. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good location dirty hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2018
My room had a ripped curtain and trash on the floor. The walls were dirty with who knows what on them I could guess. I checked in and the desk person was rude to the fact I booked the room through “another source”. Overall they can do 99% better
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service and room condition. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Scott G. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Overall great experience- visit for graduation at Valparaiso
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Valparaiso, IN. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Scott G. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Definitely Would Stay Again!!

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location!! Very clean and comfortable!!
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dawn E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

Clean, comfy, good breakfast

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Just needed a one night stay to attend a celebration for a family member and this hotel had exactly what I needed and more. Lobby was welcoming, staff very friendly, (fresh baked cookies available at check in) room was clean, and bed comfy. The breakfast area was spacious and well maintained, food was good and the food staff attentive and friendly. Didn't use the pool or fitness center but both looked nice. My only complaint is the lighting in the bathroom was very dull. Overall nice hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
by ANDREW C

NO complaints, ALL good.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
EXCELLENT! Huge room, comfortable beds, large breakfast room, everything we wanted.
4 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Everything was good. The breakfast was especially nice