Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and panoramic views

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Great staff, ideal location, interesting property, absolutely incredible views from the terrace
Location: Close to many restaurants and scenic views of the city.
I had a great time staying at this hotel. It was interesting from the moment I stepped into the sun-filled lobby to check-in and learn about the surrounding area and things to do. Wonderful staff that offered great advice and tips. Breakfast was also very generous. The terrace is worth the stay alone - visitors are given a 360 degree view of the city and ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Gorgeous city views

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The view, the rooftop deck, the staff, the location...
Location: Centrally located and surrounded by restaurants, shops, bars, etc. Exceptionally pretty neighborhood
This hotel was right in the middle of our favorite neighborhood in Valparaiso with amazing views all around. The room was comfortable and the breakfasts were great as well. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB Canada

Wow what a view!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
This hotel is in a great location closer to shops and restaurants. The owner Claudio was fantastic and helpful. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Good safe location

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
The host is wonderful so helpful and gave us directions to all main area. Took us to the lovely terrace and showed the view he has.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful manager/owner and charming hotel with wonderful views from the roof top. The breakfast was homemade and very good. The floors and bed were squeaky and our room was small. Valparaiso is very vibrant and music is been played all night and the surrounding mountains amplify the noise.
5 out of 5
by Nigel

Wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had 3 days here and we're treated very well. Lovely hotel in all respects. The owner is both knowledge and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and would def go back.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful small hotel. A little pricey, but in a great location. Price included a nice breakfast. Owner very helpful; many good nearby restaurants. Be sure to go on the free walking tour -- it starts just down the hill from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Cindy

NOISY

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The staff could not have been nicer. However, the room was so noisy it was impossible to sleep. The beds creaked every time you moved, the walls were paper that n so you could clearly hear neighbors conversations, the steps n the hotel creaked, the room was directly above the breakfast area so you could clearly hear all conversations and once the hotel quieted at approximately 3AM, the dogs on the he street started barking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A magic place in a unreal city.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The hotel was very clean , very comfortable and the views were spectacular . The people at the hotel very nice , friendly and helpful. Thank you .