Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A Quaint Stay in Valparaiso

Posted Dec 8, 2017
This is a quaint hotel overlooking the city of Valparaiso. It is walking distance to the artsy district which people flock to Valparaiso to see. The hotel is nice. Rooms are clean. The staff is nice and helpful. The room comes with breakfast and free on site secure parking. We had a good experience staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Nice hotel, hard to find

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Very nice, small hotel with friendly staff. Walking distance to many Valparaiso attractions. We drove rental car from Santiago and had a very difficult time finding it. Do not rely on GPS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec

Nice hôtel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It's a nice hotel. Well situated. The rooms are small but clean. The bed was OK... The walls are really thin and we could hear everything! But for the price it's pretty good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, location is a bit.further from shops and restaurants, but fantastic otherwise
5 out of 5
by Antony

Lovely hotel

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Clean. Modern. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Amazing views
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, but maybe a bit thin walls as you could clearly hear people outside the room, including chatter from the reception. Not the biggest buffet for breakfast, but the things that were served were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent spot for visiting Valparaiso

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location (not in the busy coastal area), the staff, the cleanliness, it's charm.
Cons: Not really
Location: Located about 20-15 minute walk from the front but buses and taxis in plentiful supply. Would highly recommend Tips4Tours walking tours.
Staff greeting on our arrival was excellent - we received a map of the area with helpful information written/added on. The hotel only has approx. 20 rooms which made it feel as though you were staying in someone's house rather than a a hotel which we found charming. The breakfast room leads onto a veranda which has superb views over the coast. The bedrooms are comfortable and very clean as is the rest of the hotel. The staff were delightful and very hard working. The location is great as it is in a quiet area but within 10-15 minutes walking distance of a very good restaurant area. Although there is no restaurant, snacks were available until 8pm and there was a bar available until later. The hotel is tricky to find (we drove there) but then I think anything in Valparaiso is to a newcomer!
3 out of 5
by Jean Bernard

Great views close to restaurants

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Was not given the room we booked. Hotel.com gave us credit for future booking to resolve the issue. Hotel apologized..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Valpo with a view

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Hotel with a charming terrace, friendly staff, high speed wi-fi. Comfortable bed and very clean and nice bathroom. No air conditioning but tall cielings make somehow a fresh balance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
great staff- very helpful location up in the hills about a 20 min walk to city center