Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

A hidden gem in Valparaiso

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: View, friendly staff and gourmet decorations.
Cons: Not in my mind.
Location: The location is very nice. It is close to the Valparaiso site and the Vina Del Mar beach.
This boutique hotel is a hidden gem at the top of a hill. I was living at the second floor and the view is just amazing. The room is clean and elegant. The staff are super friendly and there is a variety of antique collections. The breakfast is plenty and all are very delicious. This hotel is close to the Valparaiso site and other tourist attractions as well. Overall, I highly recommend this boutique gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view from the hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The view and comfortable room.
Hotel staff are great. Doris is fantastic and will do her best to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Ann

A wonderful welcome to Valparaiso and Chile

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Doris and Carolina ( hope that is the correct spelling) were great. They welcomed us with tea on the terrace with the amazing views. The room also looked out over Valparaiso. I would certainly recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our hosts were really lovely and tried to be very accommodating and helpful. We were not in the area that we had hoped to be so it was more difficult to get around. The breakfast was inadequate in terms of the quality of the food - canned fruit, sliced bread, etc. (though the eggs were good) and that was a disappointment as we are more used to home baked goods and fresh fruit, etc. The beds were too soft for our liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely staff, very welcoming and friendly family. The hotel is unique and definitely fit the bill of a traditional style bed and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Grand House B&B Victorian Style

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Grand House was on the old residential part of the town without any funicular. Be prepared to cab it or use a Collectivo to climb up the steep slopes. The house itself was great and the landladies were absolutely phenomenal. They tended to us really well and were very hospitable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm service

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The ladies who run this place are wonderful: warm, inviting and very helpful. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the bay was one of my favorite parts of staying in Valparaiso.
4 out of 5
by Charles H

Would you sleep in a history museum

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is like a museum which makes it difficult to judge using normal standards
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by LINDA from Portland, Oregon

High on a Hill in Valparaiso

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
The owners are absolutely amazing. Very friendly and helpful regarding anything we need. The house is an interesting old home high on a hill, with a pleasant terrace where we brought food for an evening meal.