Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Charming with perfect location!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This property is perfectly situated and an incredible hidden respite, complete with flowers and gardens. The views from our room were spectacular. This is a very small intimate property, and the staff were excellent and helpful. You are just steps away from walking the incredible streets of the neighborhood, full of creative street art and murals. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
by Meera from san francisco

Fantastic find in Valparaiso!

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful boutique hotel. We were so happy to settle in after days of "roughing it" in Patagonia. The rooms are large with extremely high ceilings. They feel really light and airy. Location is perfect for exploring the nicest areas of Valparaiso. Very nice/helpful hotel staff. Would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Really nice stay

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Good restaurants, main part of town not too far away
We really enjoyed our stay here at Zero Hotel. We booked it last minute so we got a really good rate. The rooms were really nice, a lot of character and a really good view. I don't know why this hotel isn't rated higher? Perhaps it is the price relative to what you get. The breakfast was somewhat lacking with buffet service, but not bad. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Near Perfect Small Hotel in a Perfect Location

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location, views, staff, high speed internet.
Location: Great restaurants and incredible street art.
I was lucky enough to be checking in on a Sunday in the October off season and got a free upgrade to a great ocean view room. Those without view rooms should take advantage of the three level garden and its great views. The location of the hotel is nearly perfect with many great restaurants nearby and a huge amount of great street art nearby. The staff was great and had excellent English language skills. The breakfast the hotel proved was rather good. A near perfect hotel for a pre or post cruise stay. The hotel had multiple WiFi routers so internet speeds seemed excellent everywhere. Creaky floor boards were the only problem with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuernavaca

Very close to the most attractive cities views

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: nothing, it is a great place
Location: The hotel is very well located
Great please to stay in valparaiso, we had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkwood, CA

Lovely 1890 wooden town home turned hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: VIEWS!! The bed and linens were very comfy and the bathroom was lovely too. We loved the historic nature of the building.
Location: Great restaurants, museums, funiculars in walking distance -- walking the streets of the historic districts protected by Unesco is fun to do.
Located very centrally in the UNESCO protected portion of Valparaiso, this hotel is charmingly attractive in an historic way. The views from our two great big windows gave us a gorgeous panorama of the city and port. The building is old and yet graciously kept. The staff is extremely helpful and kind. Breakfast in the glassed in room with a view was terrific and service was very attentive. We loved how we could walk to so many of the sites we wanted to visit in Valparaiso although the city is very vertical and walking requires some steep hill climbing. There are some beautiful outdoor decks with lovely gardens terraced which we visited but did not linger in due to the cold marine layer that had settled on the city. On a sunny day, they would be excellent spots to rest.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Concierge "Rex" is awesome!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
The Concierge "Rex" is awesome, the hotel is in a great location and the room was very comfortable. Thank YOU!
5 out of 5
by Sam from San Jose

A gem in Val Paraiso

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
Our room was not huge, but very well accommodated. Very tall ceilings, beautiful floors and furnishings, and wonderful linens. The terraces outside were serene and filled with flowers, and the breakfast was delicious and substantial. The best part, though, was the attentive and friendly service of the staff. We only wish we could have stayed longer in Val Paraiso!
5 out of 5
by Robert G from London UK

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
A splendid hotel, full of character. Very obliging staff, excellent breakfast, well stocked Honesty Bar, and heavenly garden, with panoramic views. I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone going to Valparaiso.