Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, wonderful staff, and lovely spa

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, spa, rooms, breakfast
Cons: Food choice, especially at lunch. Good restaurants only open at night.
Location: Not much without a car
Good hotel, wonderful staff, especially Ilaria; lovely spa
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by VILLA QUARANTA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You for Your feedback. We are glad You appreciated competence of our Staff, comfort of the room, our breakfast service and our huge Spa. We take note of Your indications to improve always of our services. Best regards Management Team VILLA QUARANTA TOMMASI WINE HOTEL & SPA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: good location nice rooms good food relaxing
Cons: nothing
Location: garda lake
wonderful place very relaxing and good atmosphere great room and nice sorroundings
5 out of 5
by YORAM

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was great, it was 25 minuts from sirmione and all the turrists the location is amazing and service was good i recomend this hotel very much
5 out of 5
by adi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hasan

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful property in the middle of the wine country. Close enough to Verova and the shores of Lake Garda, with a major supermarket and many restaurants within the immediate viv=cinity. Charming classic interiors and good wine tasting experience. Great choice for a relaxing break
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dorking

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Central to the area. lovely clean open spaces with amazing outdoor pool. very friendly staff and wide variety on breakfast menu
Cons: we missed room coffee/tea making facilities, rooms lacked USB ports for charging phones and pen and paper would have been beneficial.
Location: The hotel is quite remote. We hired a car and toured around the area and Lake Garda, visiting Venice (90mins) and Verona (20mins).
We stayed at this hotel for 10 days in July 2017. The hotel is well positioned and central to the major cities such as Verona 20 mins, Venice 1.30 mins, and the many little towns around Lake Garda. Great breakfasts, very friendly staff and very clean room and communal areas and to top it all the Spa facilities were amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario. Canada

Great hotel if you want to travel around Verona

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel was easy to get to from Milan airport. We where checked in within minutes. The staff made reservations for dinner at their restaurant. The food and service at the restaurant was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north wales

Fantastic hotel what a gem

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, delicious food, great service ,pools immaculate
Cons: Take a swimming cap with you, need it for the pool
Location: Good location easy to visit lake garda
What a hotel ,staff cannot do enough for you, Sylvia made our meal experience one to remember, service was amazing as was the food, so clean and the spa facilities were first class would recommend this hotel highly and plan on staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Sprawling property with many upscale amenities and things. We had dinner reservations for 7:30 when the restaurant opens and had some time to kill. When we asked about getting a glass of wine at their wine bar they told us it was opening a little later than usual so we sat in the lobby. After about ten minutes one of the staff came up to us said "Are you ready for your Appointment?". A little surprised as we had just asked for a glass of wine somewhere we said yes. We were taken to a wonderful tasting area with linen tablecloths amid stacks of wine bottles. We chose the white tasting with Prosecco and another white. After explaining the wine he poured the Prosecco and the white, brought us breadsticks and left the bottles! Just before 7:30 he said "Are you ready for dinner?" Escorting us to their restaurant for a great meal. By the way 24 euro for the all you want tasting!!! Take the Tomassi winery Tour also - it rounds out the day perfectly. Breakfast incredible with everything under the sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location and pool
Location: You will need a car
We stayed 2 nights, mainly due to its location inbetween Lake Garda and Verona. We had a family room for 4, with the kids having twins rooms within the room, but on a floor above. Comfortable and clean with ample parking as you will need a car. The breakfast buffet was very good. The indoor pool was great and enjoyed by all the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Villa40, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are pleased to learn that Your stay with us was satisfactory and up to Your expectations. We are glad You appreciated quality of our services and You had the chance to relax in our Spa with the family. We hope to welcome You back to live again the experience of a relaxing and tasteful stay in the world of Villa Quaranta. Best regards MANAGEMENT TEAM VILLA QUARANTA TOMMASI WINE HOTEL & SPA