Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rachel

Value hotel, centrally located.

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and centrally-located, but I think it could benefit from some refurbishment. The room was traditional, if not a little basic. We found the bed and pillows quite uncomfortable, and there was no air conditioning in the room, but under normal circumstances I don't think it would be required - we were just there during a very unusually hot heat wave! Basic amenities included as you would expect - toiletries, towels, wifi, TV etc. The hotel is located on a busy junction so take ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. The staff at the hotel were all friendly and courteous. I'd advise finding a free car park before you arrive; parking is not brilliant around the hotel, with a lot of 'two hours max' street bays. Breakfast was again basic but fine for our needs - a coffee machine with continental buffet including yogurt and fruit made for a good start to the day! Overall we found Albergo Stelvio a decent value budget hotel - I think we got what we paid for and what we expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suitable for a overnight stay of bernina express

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice small hotel. Room is clean however our bathroom has a strange smell that may be from outside. Staff is friendly and check-in process is very fast. This hotel is fairly close to all attractions that shows on google map.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by matteo, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, we thank you to your good reply to our Hotel and to our staff!! Hope to se you soon, Regards from Valtellina!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location with friendly service

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived in the dark and rain to find a friendly welcome, with tips on where to find some food at that hour! The next morning we were able to leave our luggage there while we explored the town, prior to our train departure. A good place for a short stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by matteo, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thaks for your kind reply!! We will wait you again in Tirano!! Regards from Valtellina!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel close to old town

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Easy walk from station in nice location near to old town. Hotel clean and tidy with all facilities for short stay. Room pleasant with nice view across town and mountains. Enjoyed our short stay
4 out of 5
by Paula

Riverside hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great value and friendly staff, hotel itself a little dated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and really friendly staff

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Basic place at a low cost. The breakfast at only £2 extra each was good value. Continental style but there was also eggs and a great selection. Staff were lovely and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thanks for your kind review greetings from Valtellina
3 out of 5
by Yohannes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by matteo, Hotel Management
grazie per il graditissimo giudizio. colgo l'occasione per inviarvi i saluti dalla Valtellina
4 out of 5
by Thomas from loch lomond

skiing winter/walking summer

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
staff very friendly and helpful.room very clean and everything changed daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
by matteo, Hotel Management
buongiorno, nel ringraziarla per la splendida recensione sperando di avervi nuovamente nostri ospiti vi inviamo i saluti dallo staff e in particolare dalla nostra Valtellina Good morning, thank you for the wonderful review in the hope of having you back our guests we send you greetings from the staff and in particular our Valtellina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good little hotel in a beautiful town.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, good price, friendly.
Location: In the old city with shops and several restaurants nearby.
We stayed in Tirano one night before catching the train to Chur (the Bernina Express route) the next day. What a lovely town. The hotel is homey and well-cared for. The front staff was very friendly and told us about some local sites we should see in the few daylight hours we had in town. Breakfast was good and at a reasonable price. Overall, a very positive experience.