Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by john

Good stopping place on road into Itsly

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good value hotel for a stop travelling down into Italy, nice big rooms, easy parking and good breakfast for Italy. Nearby Stelvio pass spectacular and great food at Combo across river from Bormio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bovingdon. UK

Excellent Stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015
1 out of 5
by Rob H from UK

Not a Good Hotel - AVOID

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is at best a two star. There is no a/c in the rooms, which during the day in summer is a must. Our room faced the sunset and by late afternoon was unbearably hot, we asked the staff for a fan they said we wouldn't need one - we did! That night we tried to sleep with the window open (running the risk of the mossies) and we had so much street noise that we couldn't sleep. The noise went on till 4.30...
1 out of 5
by Rob H from UK

Very Poor Hotel...

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms are to a 2 star standard. There is no air conditioning and our room got the afternoon sun - it was baking, the staff said that we wouldn't need A/C - we did!!! We ran the risk of the mosquitoes and left the windows, but that just let the street noise in (people till 4.00am and traffic). We didn't get much sleep because of the heat and noise. Oh and upon arrival the hotel staff tried to fleece us for 30 euro ahead for dinner... NASTY AVOID!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed one night as we were passing throught the area and doing recon for future trips. Staff was extremely helpful. Though the hotel is set well back from the main street, our room faced a fairly busy side street that stayed noisy into the night. Next time we will request a room on the other side of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 25, 2011
We we stopping off for only one night while driving through Europe on a Rally. We arrived late but staff were happy to help us with parking and checking in was no problem. Our room was excellent with two balconies and comfortable beds. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rossano

Vacanza rilassante in famiglia

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel molto confortevole in posizione strategica per vicinanza al centro e allo shopping a 5 min a piedi. Anche le terme di Bormio sono raggiungibili a piedi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gedateerd hotel, wel netjes maar oudbollig

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
gedateerd ...lijkt op de foto's mooier dan het is
4 out of 5
by Daniela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels