Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Stelvio ride

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We chose to stay here as we were riding several passes in the Alps
3 out of 5
by Hughesie from London

Great Location

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Clean basic comfortable hotel - Budget !
5 out of 5
by Dax from Germany

Great location, wonderful hospitality, basic hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
I cannot speak highly enough about the hospitality my friend and I were shown during our short stay at Folgore. The female proprietor was extremely helpful, friendly, kind and prompt. We had forgotten our Italian converter plug, and she had a German-to-Italian adapter. No deposit, just trust! We had a nice dinner there--the food wasn't 5 star, but the service was friendly, the local beer is good, and the views are priceless. The room is simple, but it had everything we needed. It was in a great spot on the top of the pass, and we enjoyed not being in the hustle of the main group of hotels on top of the Stelvio Pass. Free parking was nice too. A great stopover and I would stay again just due to the hospitality of the staff. Very pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Stamford, UK

Folgore - the best hotel for Stelvio

Posted Sep 9, 2011
If you're planning to visit the Stelvio Pass for any reason, the Folgore boasts a superbly convenient location, great views, a lovely, homely atmosphere and a cracking standard of local food. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and when I go back I'll book straight into the Folgore again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels
It was a bit like prison -location was the only good point and garage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Cheap and basic for 1 night, but worth it for the stelviopass!

Posted Aug 26, 2011
Stayed here for one night just to experience the Stelvio Pass, and it was ok for 1 night. It needs modernising, feels like you've gone back into the 80's with all the old decor, but certainly worth the stay for a night. Breakfast and dinner were good enough for our travels as we were travelling from the Nurburgring, to Munich, to here in Italy and back through Switzerland and onto Germany again before heading back to the UK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Die Freundlichkeit lässt zu wünschen übrig. Der Service beim Nachtessen war absolut nicht freundlich. Es wurde nur einmal serviert obwohl in Platten serviert wurde und es gab kein suplement von Gemüse etc.
3 out of 5
by René

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Petr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by TORE

Flott opphold på Folgore

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Flott opphold på Folgore - fantastisk vær og fine fjellturer med utgangspunkt fra hotellet. Hotellet har enkel standard, men rent og ordentlig. Veldig hjelpsom og god service. Vi spiste middag på hotellet hver dag, og maten der er veldig god!