Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good skiing hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Nice side of town, quiet with good restaurants. Good ski school literally just behind with handy shed to store boots and skis. Could do with a bit of an upgrade to the sauna area but great they have one.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Steyning

Excellent 10/10

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
On a touring holiday and this place was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, welcoming and friendly staff. The restaurant is highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have been nice!

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Secure car park, good restaurant
Cons: lots.
Location: Nursery slopes + kiddie learn to ski area out the back door with drag lift up to access accross the mountain down to the gondola.15-20 mn walk to town
Opted for a Jacuzzi room and should'nt have bothered as it didnt work for the whole week we were there despite telling management numerous times.no real wardrobe or drawer space and the safe that you cannot fit a laptop into is just screwed to a wooden clothes hanger.tv only had 1 english channel (that you could hear) but couldnt make the picture out of.No extra bedding/pillows suppled,no do not disturb sign for 3 days. If you are up at the crack of dawn to hit the slopes then you will be o.k if you like a night out and a few beers be prepared to be woken up from 7.15 am which is when the maid starts work vacuuming and crashing about on non carpeted floors in surrounding rooms and storing all the rubbish and cleaning materials in the hallway right outside your door. This combined with a screaming baby next door through most nights did'nt do a lot to make you feel refreshed when you got up for a days skiing. The outside ski locker portacabin was a good idea apart from lazy people generally opened the door then left it open all day for anyone to walk into and make off with your skis/boots etc and the steps up from the rear garden area to the slope were encrusted with ice for the entire week we were there and no effort was made to clear it off to avoid slipping. The room keys are on 70's style 4'' heavy brass keyrings that you either have to take out with you or hang on a hook just inside the front door which is also access to the adjoining restaurant, allowing anyone access.
4 out of 5
by Andre from london

Fantastic

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fantasric stay at Hotel Astra loved the Fresh bread rolls in the morning..
5 out of 5
by Andrew from NZ

Wandering Kiwi.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted an Alps experience and got exactly that. Lovely hotel in a snowy valley. The staff were friendly and the room great value. The hotel restaurant was simply wonderful with amazing food. Close to the Stelvio Pass which was on the agenda.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Orlie from Northern Ireland

A charming, family run hotel.

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Our hotel is centrally located, there are many shops, bars and restaurants near by and a bus stop (buses are free) right beside it.
Cons: One thing I noticed as soon as we got settled into our room was that there were no tea/coffee making facilities available.
Location: Carosello 3000 is just a short bus trip away from the hotel and is a must see for all holiday makers. The view from the top is unparalleled.
Hotel Astra is a small but quaint hotel nestled at the very heart of the Italian Alps, in the breathtakingly beautiful town of Livigno. We had to travel an extremely long way to get there but it was very much worth the effort. Upon our arrival, my fiancee and I were given a warm welcome by the owner and were provided with a complimentary night cap before been shown to our room. The room contained everything we required for a comfortable and relaxing stay including a whirlpool bathtub, a tempur mattress and a balcony with a magnificent view. The next morning after breakfast (which was lovely), the concierge Marco gave us some invaluable advice about where to go for skiing lessons, helped us to obtain our ski passes and informed us where to go to hire out the necessary equipment. We spent the first day organising all of this and doing a bit of sight seeing. Livigno is a great town for shopping as it is a tax free area which means you can buy goods at a substantially lower price than normal. On the second day we went for our skiing lesson first thing in the morning on a slope located directly at the back of our hotel which was ideal. Our instructor was fantastic and once we had learned the basics we decided to continue on our own because we felt that the best way to learn is from your own mistakes! Each day we followed the pattern of skiing in the mornings, sight seeing and shopping in the afternoons and at night enjoying the various restaurants and buzzing bars. AMAZING!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lecco

Hotel carino

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel carino, personale molto cortese e gentile ,camera confortevole e pulita, bagno meraviglioso e pulito, colazione ottima con dolce e salato, cena curata, servizio ottimo e atmosfera calda...